Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > R/C Electric Topics - General > Flight Simulators
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Flight Simulators Discuss computer flight simulators here

Thank you for your support (hide ads)
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-27-2011, 12:42 AM   #1
WalneyCol
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (0)
Default Phoenix and Mode 1 Vs Mode 2

Hi.

I've just bought phoenix specifically to practice for when my Parkzone Icon A5 seaplane arrives and using that model it works absolutely great. I also have an Easystar however so I thought I'd give that a go as well but to my surprise (I fly mode 1 - throttle and ailerons on the right stick) the easystar's rudded is on the right stick instead of the left. What?

I'm guessing this is a mode 1 Vs mode 2 issue but if so does anyone know how to tell phoenix "hey it's mode 1 tx pack it in with the right rudder already!"?

Col.
WalneyCol is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2011, 03:18 PM   #2
slipstick
Super Contributor
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: N.Staffs, UK
Posts: 2,350
Thanked 197 Times in 191 Posts
Awards Showcase

Outstanding Contributor Award 
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (1)
Default

The Easystar is a 3-channel model (no ailerons). Almost everyone sets such models up with the main turning control, in this case rudder, on the right stick. I'd guess that's what Phoenix have done.

It can't really be anything to do with Mode1 vs Mode2 because they both have rudder and aileron in the same places. It's only throttle/elevator that are swapped over.

Steve
slipstick is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 02:21 AM   #3
WalneyCol
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (0)
Default

Cheers Steve, I've never used mode 2 so I was only guessing that rudder might be on the right stick. I guess that's the easystar deleted from my phoenix favourites list then. :-)
WalneyCol is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Reply

  WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > R/C Electric Topics - General > Flight Simulators

Tags
phoenix mode 1 mode 2

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 WattfFlyer.com
RCU Eflight HQ

Charities we support Select: Yorkie Rescue  ::  Crohn's & Colitis Foundation



Page generated in 0.13465 seconds with 22 queries