Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Warbird Electrics
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Warbird Electrics Discuss e-powered warbirds in here!

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 11-16-2011, 12:34 AM   #1
kikaida01

Friends: (0)
Default Pros and cons: which would you get?

I'm a beginner..so want to get RTF package with 6 channel radio but
love those old warbirds.. had a Cox .049 U control Corsair in the last ice age.. about 1960.. so want another Warbird electric..
so here's is the line up for a second plane: (the Apprentice is nice too but....) nothing like a Warbird..

Either Airfield: Corsair, Hellcat, Mustang, Zero RTF version

versus

Hobbico RTF: Scale Foce Wulf FW-190
with Tactic 6 channel.. have a 4 channel from E-Flite Apprentice right now.....

Hobbico seems like they have a lot of support.. some reviews said some negative things about support from Airfield / Nitroplanes.. etc.

got this fancy charger called a Venom Procharger.. but don't know how to use it.. anyone got a good website that teaches about this venom thing..?

Thanks again..
Old 11-16-2011, 12:54 AM   #2
kyleservicetech
Dennis V

Club: www.racinercclub.com (I'm the newsletter editor)
Awards Showcase

Outstanding Contributor Award  3kW  2kW  100mph Speed Demon 
Friends: (20)

Originally Posted by kikaida01 View Post
I'm a beginner..so want to get RTF package with 6 channel radio but
love those old warbirds.. had a Cox .049 U control Corsair in the last ice age.. about 1960.. so want another Warbird electric..
so here's is the line up for a second plane: (the Apprentice is nice too but....) nothing like a Warbird..