Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > R/C Electric Power - Batteries, Chargers, ESCs and More > Power Systems
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Power Systems Talk about motors, ESC speed controllers, gear drives, propellers, power system simulators and all power system related topics

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 02-19-2012, 12:09 AM   #1
kenh3497

Friends: (0)
Default Hacker A10-7L on 3s??

Beings I'm a noob to electric I assumed the stated motor could be run on a 3S battery. Everything I find says nothing about 3S, only 2S.

So... Has anybody run the hacker A10-7L motor on 3S. I have a hacker X-7 pro ESC, which states right on the tag 3S capable. I'm looking for a bit more performance out doors with a 3D hobby EPP foamy.

Thank you

Ken
Old 02-19-2012, 04:00 PM   #2
Walt Thyng
Walt

suggest you go to the Hacker site for info. I'm not familiar with Hacker, but most quality motors can handle an extra cell. You may have to adjust prop diameter or pitch to keep the amps under control.
Walt
Old 02-19-2012, 04:24 PM   #3
Dr Kiwi
Super Contributor

Awards Showcase

Outstanding Contributor Award 
Friends: (3)

I don't have data for this Hacker, but an ELERC C20 is much the same weight (19g v. 20g) and much the same Kv (~2212Kv v. 2200Kv)... I have successfully run this ELERC on 3s with as much as a 5x5 APC E (7.10A/78W), 5.7x3 APC (7.70A/83W) and 6x3 GWS HD (7.25A/78W)... a 6x4 APC E on 3s 9.30A/100W was a bit too far over the top!

If you want to stay under 7A, a 5x3 GWS HD will get you 10.39oz @ 50mph from 5.30A/58W.