Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Sport Planes (Formerly I/C & Gas Conversion)
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Sport Planes (Formerly I/C & Gas Conversion) Discuss I/C or Gas Conversions, Aerobatic Planes and Sport Aircraft

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 02-19-2012, 03:55 PM   #1
brutus

Friends: (0)
Default Pulse xt 25e

Went to my favorite hobby shop yesterday, I was looking for a new plane. I'm a beginner and have 2 trainers, Super cub and an Apprentice.
My dream plane is a RC Guys Pitts 2s even though I know my level of skill is no where near capable of flying it. Saw an E-Flite pitts for around $150
and thought I could build it hang it on the wall to admire while I work my way through these trainers. You know something to aspire to.
Anyway when I proposed my intensions to my consultant he laughed at me (Rat *****). At any rate his wisdom prevailed and he convinced me to go for a E-Flite Pulse xt 25e, will pick it up Tuesday along with all the other stuff he claims I had to have.
Anybody else have one of these and how do you like it?
Old 02-19-2012, 04:16 PM   #2
bthrel

Club: Hickman County Model Aviators
Friends: (2)

brutus,