Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > R/C Electric Power - Batteries, Chargers, ESCs and More > Batteries & Chargers
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Batteries & Chargers Discuss Li-P, Li-Ion, NiMh, Nicad battery technology and the chargers that juice 'em up!

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 03-03-2012, 01:38 PM   #1
bbrowncods

Club: Chesapeake Flyers
Friends: (0)
Default Is this a charger problem?

I am new to charging LiPo's. I acquired a used 5000mah 6s battery of unknown history to use for ground operations and learning. I also bought a Hyperion 720i net3 AD charger. So I let them date, and I notice that the number 4 cell voltage is varying all over the map. I chock it up to a weak battery and go buy a new one of same amh and 6s rating. Below is the result of the end of the charge. What is going on? The 4 four cell is just like the used battery 4 cell. I just know that "one of these lines is not like the others".

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Battery2.jpg
Views:	49
Size:	67.4 KB
ID:	157812  
Old 03-03-2012, 06:56 PM   #2
kyleservicetech
Dennis V

Club: www.racinercclub.com (I'm the newsletter editor)
Awards Showcase

Outstanding Contributor Award  3kW  2kW  100mph Speed Demon 
Friends: (20)

Originally Posted by bbrowncods View Post