Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > General Electric Discussions
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

General Electric Discussions Talk about topics related to e-powered RC flying

Thank you for your support (hide ads)
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2012, 09:16 PM   #1
cc83
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 53
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (0)
Default quanum telemetry and orange rx

I've used the quanum telemetry unit without problem with ar6100's. anyone use it while using a orange Rx? theoretically the signals shouldn't have a problem interfering. I wouldn't place the antennas next to each other of course. It seems that my tm 1000 has a operate antenna I assume is 2.4 GHz and that doesn't interfere.
cc83 is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 09:48 PM   #2
pmullen503
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 850
Thanked 71 Times in 70 Posts
Awards Showcase

Scratchbuilders Award 
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (3)
Default

Originally Posted by cc83 View Post
I've used the quanum telemetry unit without problem with ar6100's. anyone use it while using a orange Rx? theoretically the signals shouldn't have a problem interfering. I wouldn't place the antennas next to each other of course. It seems that my tm 1000 has a operate antenna I assume is 2.4 GHz and that doesn't interfere.
I've used the two together with no problem. Keep the antenna as far apart as possible and power up the telemetry unit (the part in the plane) before you power up the Tx to make sure the Tx selects open frequencies.

It's never too late to have a happy childhood.
pmullen503 is online now  
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 03:44 AM   #3
starcad
Model Designer
 
starcad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Tucson, Az
Posts: 567
View starcad's Gallery14
Thanked 31 Times in 31 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (5)
Default

I love the quanum unit and have used it in both my CAP 7 2.4 and 72 with excellent results. Don't know how I flew with out it before and I now get about 20% more flying time as I know how much power is left. Recommended but watch the polarity when hooking up as it can kill the transmitter. ( Please don't ask how I know )

starcad is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Reply

  WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > General Electric Discussions

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
spektrum telemetry modules cc83 RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros 6 04-08-2012 10:19 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 WattfFlyer.com
RCU Eflight HQ

Charities we support Select: Yorkie Rescue  ::  Crohn's & Colitis Foundation



Page generated in 0.14684 seconds with 23 queries