Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Electric Ducted Fan Jets
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Electric Ducted Fan Jets Discuss electric ducted fan jets here including setup tips, power systems, flying techniques, etc.

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 03-20-2012, 11:14 PM   #1
heliflyer

Friends: (0)
Default What first edf, Stinger?

I have been flying planes for about 10 months now. Started with a high wing trainer,now flying a Wot 4 nitro. I can fly circuits,figure of eights,loop,roll and stall turn,i am self taught. I really want to get into edf and like the look of the Stinger. I know this question has been asked before but would a stinger be a bit much as a first edf?
Old 03-21-2012, 04:19 AM   #2
Fishbonez
Love my Stinger

Club: Cheyenne Hill Hoppers
Send a message via AIM to Fishbonez Send a message via Yahoo to Fishbonez
Friends: (17)

Go for it I think you will enjoy it. It can be a challenge so I recommend "dial down" the dual rates some on my dx61 I set my @ 70%. Good luck and enjoy flying it.

Curious though member sense 2008 but only one post??

Happy flying may your crashes be limited and if they are not limited let them be cool.
Old 03-21-2012, 04:26 AM   #3
dahawk
Super Contributor

View dahawk's Gallery6
Club: 114th RC Aero Squadron
Friends: (19)

Originally Posted by heliflyer View Post