Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Beginners
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Beginners New to e-power flying? Get the low down in here from experienced e-power RC pilots!

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 03-22-2012, 10:36 PM   #1
philscho

Friends: (0)
Default What 6 channel 2.4ghz Tx to buy?

I am new to RC flying and would like some info on what 6 channel Tx to buy.
I currently have a very basic 4 channel setup and would like to upgrade. I see lots of discussion about the Spectrum 2.4ghz radio, is this a good value for an all around Tx I could plan to use for a while?? any suggestions are appreciated.
Thanks.

Phil
Old 03-23-2012, 12:21 AM   #2
rcers
Community Moderator

View rcers's Gallery57
Awards Showcase

WAA-08 Pilot 
Friends: (9)

If you fly or want to fly Horizon bind and fly models there is only once choice - Spektrum.

I would recommend however a used DX7 rather than the DX6i. It is a far better system IMHO.

Mike
Old 03-23-2012, 01:27 AM   #3
Moki210

I like my Futaba 6EX
Old 03-23-2012, 01:30 AM   #4
Moki210

It provides what most flyers need in a computer radio, Dual rates, expo, EPA, mixing, model memory, flaps, retracts, servo reversing, etc
Old 03-23-2012, 01:37 AM   #5
BEAR-AvHistory
RDRC

View BEAR-AvHistory's Gallery13
Club: Raleigh Durham Radio Control AMA Club #733
Friends: (2)

The Spectrum Dx6 is a good radio & will cover just about anything you might be flying for a while including flaps & retracts.

Kevin
Old 03-23-2012, 01:51 AM   #6
pmullen503

Awards Showcase

Scratchbuilders Award 
Friends: (3)