Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Company Support Forums > FMA Direct
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

FMA Direct Discuss FMA Direct products or ask your support questions.

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 06-03-2012, 01:22 AM   #1
vonveska

View vonveska's Gallery9
Friends: (1)
Default Cellpro 10S menu question

Hi,
I just purchased a Cellpro 10S and I am still learning to use it. So far I have used it only few times but it is a really accurate and fast charger and I am very happy with it.
However, I found a bit annoying cycling through the menu options if you want to change a preset (cycling through 0.1A up 10A, then 1C, 2C, 3C, store ... ) and if I miss the preset I want I have to cycle through all options again. I wonder if there is any way I can go back in cycling through the options?
Another question is accurate charging - if I set the option to accurate charging (3S, 2300 mAh) @ 1C it starts charging at 3-6A up to about 90% full and then it tapers off. I thought that @1C the charging current would be max 2.3 A for 2300 mAh battery? I do not mind charging at higher currents if this if perfectly healthy for the batteries, I just wonder if this is my wrong setup or if this is normal.
Thanks,
vonveska
Old 06-03-2012, 02:33 AM   #2
kyleservicetech
Dennis V

Club: www.racinercclub.com (I'm the newsletter editor)
Awards Showcase

Outstanding Contributor Award  3kW  2kW  100mph Speed Demon 
Friends: (20)

Originally Posted by vonveska View Post
Hi,
I just purchased a Cellpro 10S and I am still learning to use it. So far I have used it only few times but it is a really accurate and fast charger and I am very happy with it.