Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Warbird Electrics
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Warbird Electrics Discuss e-powered warbirds in here!

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 07-30-2012, 07:46 AM   #1
needlenoses

Club: Just the clubhouse for drinks!!
Friends: (0)
Default Upgrading Motor in Latest Parkzone Spitfire

If I have pt this thread in the wrong slot, just let me know. New here.

I have been flying the Parkzone Spitfire for about 6 months now; flys just fine but is lacking in power/performance. Has anyone installed a better motor in this warbird??
Old 07-30-2012, 01:39 PM   #2
startazz

Friends: (2)

I've got the this plane and most of the PZ warbirds but sorry to say i haven't changed the motor just yet,no doubt i will but to many other projects to sort out first.

The motor i put in my PZ F4U Corsair was the Turnigy easy match G10 which gives tat loads more power and it was a straight swap with no mods to anything,just remember when you upgrade motors you might have to add a bit more strength in the wings,i also used a Turnigy 3536 motor in my old PZ Spitfire and that thing really does get up and go,some times a bit to fast to be honest.

If i remember correctly some people are using the Turnigy G10 and G15 which work out the same sort of motor to the power 10 and 15,but you will have to check out what on the links i'll post.