Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > R/C Electric Topics - General > Aerial Photography
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Aerial Photography Discuss all aerial photography topics as they relate to rc aircraft

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 08-13-2012, 02:10 AM   #1
Beemerider

Club: Augusta County RC Club
Friends: (1)
Default #16 Keychain camera question..

I'm new to using any camera with rc. Bought one of the newest(?) keychain cameras, a #16. Also bought the "WingCam" from HobbyKing. The #16 I attached to the wing on my Slow Stick today. I was pleasantly surprised with the video quality from a under $40 camera. I haven't tried the HK camera yet. I got quite a bit of picture "wobble" when under acceleration. Not really vibration but more like waves in the video. When gliding with the prop windmilling it's much reduced. The camera was pointing about 45 degrees to left of the prop so some of the prop is still visible in the video. I'm still downloading today's videos otherwise I'd post a link to show the effect. Wondering if this wobble or picture wavering is a result of the prop spinning in the field of view? Next flight I plan to experiment more with camera placement.
Old 08-13-2012, 02:55 AM   #2
kyleservicetech
Dennis V

Club: www.racinercclub.com (I'm the newsletter editor)
Awards Showcase

Outstanding Contributor Award  3kW  2kW  100mph Speed Demon 
Friends: (20)

Originally Posted by Beemerider View Post