Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > R/C Electric Power - Batteries, Chargers, ESCs and More > Power Systems
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Power Systems Talk about motors, ESC speed controllers, gear drives, propellers, power system simulators and all power system related topics

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 09-14-2012, 07:09 AM   #1
bsrchas

Friends: (0)
Default Can I Change the Cutoff Voltage?

I just bought an Eflite 20 amp ESC for a 3 cell LiPo system but I am an eflight newbie. The instructions say I can change the ESC to either auto NiCad/NiMH or auto LiPo with a low voltage cutoff but it doesn't apparently let me adjust the cutoff voltage level. It also does not tell me what that voltage cutoff level is.

2 Questions:

• What is the LVC set at?
  • Can that voltage cutoff level be changed?

(Can't find that info on the Eflite web site.)
Old 09-14-2012, 08:49 AM   #2
xmech2k
Ya got any Beeman's?

View xmech2k's Gallery21
Club: CVMRCC, SEFSD
Awards Showcase

1kW  Outstanding Contributor Award 
Friends: (7)

Originally Posted by bsrchas View Post
I just bought an Eflite 20 amp ESC for a 3 cell LiPo system
Which one? It looks like they have 2 20 amp esc's.
Old 09-14-2012, 08:57 AM   #3
CHELLIE
Super Contributor

View CHELLIE's Gallery13
Thanked 2,109 Times in 2,019 Posts
Club: Chino Renegades RC Flying Club
Awards Showcase

Scratchbuilders Award  Scratchbuilders Award  Ambassador Award  100mph Speed Demon 
Friends: (305)

The LVC is automatic set on that esc, no the LVC can not be changed. I dont belive E Flite has their own Programing card, it has to be done with the Transmitter sticks. IMHO E Flite ESC are not the best ESC out there