Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > General Electric Discussions
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

General Electric Discussions Talk about topics related to e-powered RC flying

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 01-14-2013, 03:35 AM   #1
mattman0182
Luftwaffe Ace

Friends: (3)
Default What did you learn on? How long did it take?

Just wondering what you guys used for your first few planes.

What is the first plane you flew?
What was the first 4-channel plane you flew?

How long did it take you to get where you could fly pretty much anything without a whole lot of trouble?

As many of you know, I am new to the hobby. I have gotten very good with the Champ, but I am having trouble with the PZ T-28. Once I fix it, I aim to try again.

I will stay in this hobby, I am determined to. I understand it will take baby steps.

But I would like to know about the learning experiences of some of the more experienced flyers on this site. Perhaps this could help me in my own quest.
Old 01-14-2013, 03:42 AM   #2
hoghead5150

Friends: (2)

first flights were with the hobbyzone supercub. maybe 5 flights, as the plane was my brothers.