Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Beginners
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Beginners New to e-power flying? Get the low down in here from experienced e-power RC pilots!

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 01-19-2013, 10:21 PM   #1
BigO

Friends: (0)
Default Now I need a airplane bad

I have been building Guillow's models for a few months and I have decided to move up to the big time and build one that will fly.

But first I should learn to fly. So I went to the airport ask around and hooked up with a oldboy and played with his airplane. Now I need a airplane bad

Ive been looking at stuff online and found a lot of airplans for beginners but I wanted to ask first

Thanks for any help
Old 01-19-2013, 10:24 PM   #2
LowThudd

There is some great info and links in a thread that I started. Hope this will help you: http://www.wattflyer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=69110
Old 01-19-2013, 10:47 PM   #3
BigO

Thats a little more than i want to pay for my first crash I started to buy

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...imer_ARF_.html

butt thay want $25 shipping so its not that great a deal and I can get a good radio second hand
Old 01-19-2013, 11:00 PM   #4
BigO

what do you think of this
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Super-Sonic-...item2579e57533
Old 01-19-2013, 11:00 PM   #5
LowThudd

Originally Posted by BigO View Post
Thats a little more than i want to pay for my first crash I started to buy

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...imer_ARF_.html

butt thay want $25 shipping so its not that great a deal and I can get a good radio second hand
That plane is a bare airframe. You will need to add servos, RX, battery, esc and wiring.