Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > General Electric Discussions
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

General Electric Discussions Talk about topics related to e-powered RC flying

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 01-21-2013, 09:42 PM   #1
SW5-Flier

Friends: (0)
Default Winter Flying?

Hello!

So, I'm a newbie to the forum, hi! I have two planes, a Champ and I just bought a Parkzone Ultra-Micro T-28 from my local hobby shop today, and there is about an inch of snow on the ground, so my question is, will the snow harm the electronics? (I will be doing belly landings without the landing gear)

Thanks a whole bunch!
Old 01-21-2013, 09:54 PM   #2
JetPlaneFlyer
Super Contributor

Awards Showcase

5kW  Outstanding Contributor Award  1kW 
Friends: (8)

It shouldn't do any harm if you just blow out any snow that accumulates in the cowl after each flight.
Old 01-21-2013, 10:06 PM   #3
crxmanpat
Community Moderator

Club: Arizona Model Aviators
Awards Showcase

WAA-08 Pilot  100mph Speed Demon  Globetrotter Pilot 
Friends: (27)

Welcome to the forums! Not sure how you've gotten so many duplicate threads going, but I've deleted the other two and will leave this one in place as it already has a response.

And what JetPlaneFlyer said. Just blow the snow out when you land. If the electronics do get wet, then just set them up in a warm dry place to dry out. Should be just fine.

Pat Gagnon
Old 01-21-2013, 10:07 PM   #4
SW5-Flier

Originally Posted by JetPlaneFlyer View Post
It shouldn't do any harm if you just blow out any snow that accumulates in the cowl after each flight.