Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > R/C Electric Topics - General > RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 02-25-2013, 05:41 PM   #1
chestnutree

Friends: (0)
Default Dynam RC & Receiver binding issues

Hi everyone,

I'm a complete newby here. I have my very first RC plane which i tried to put together a year ago, gave up and now here i am for another attempt.

I have a Dynam Extra 330. It comes with a Dynam 7 channel receiver and a Dynam 4ch 2.4Ghz RC. I cannot for the life of me seem to sync (bind) the RC to the receiver. I have followed the instructions that came with it.... these are translated badly and look complicated. I've also followed videos on youtube which look simple but still no luck.

The safety switch on the RC is down, the throttle is down. I turn on the RC and then quickly plug the battery into the plane. The red LED inside the receiver flashes and i get some beeps. Straight away the plane sounds 2 beeps every second. On the videos i have watched, the planes first produce 3 ascending beeps but mine doesn't. It does 2 quick beeps every second or 2 and the red LED inside the receiver flashes away. The RC eventually stops flashing but the plane continues and nothing happens.