Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > ParkFlyers
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

ParkFlyers Talk about all backyard and parkflyer aircraft here

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 03-11-2013, 01:10 AM   #1
pizzano
Behold The Renaissance

Club: AMA, Marks, Pomona Valley, Prado Dam
Friends: (3)
Default Slow Stick Enthusiasts

I've started a new Group section: Slow Stick Enthusiasts

All "serious" Stick, Pod & Boomer fliers/builders welcome to join, display and pass on info.

This is my first attempt at such here at Wattflyer. I've done this at other heli forums where I performed "moderator" functions...it was very successful and informative.

I realize the Slow Stick has it's own dedicated section (sections) here, but I thought a Group arena might interest those who have the same "serious" passion I have for light weight, sticks, boomers and pod craft.

Any tips, suggestions or general feed back is welcome, especially since I do not know the all the ropes here and hope joining is not a complicated, restricted feature.

Thanks all....hope to see ya there.....

AMA 928214
Old 04-19-2013, 11:26 PM   #2
Beemerider

Club: Augusta County RC Club
Friends: (1)

Cool!

I have two SS's, a red one with more than it's share of battle scars and a new blue one under construction. I fly the red one almost daily and the blue one will be a night flyer. Bought a few rolls of led's last summer for just such a project. The SS is a winner all around!
Old 04-20-2013, 02:42 AM   #3
Rockin Robbins
Super Contributor

Friends: (8)