Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > ParkFlyers
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

ParkFlyers Talk about all backyard and parkflyer aircraft here

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 06-18-2013, 10:06 PM   #1
Pilotwings24

Friends: (0)
Default Building the Great Planes Fundango

Hello everyone!

I thought I would share my experience of constructing and flying the Great Planes Fundango. This is my first attempt at building any sort of kit aircraft. My only previous flying was done with a RTF heli and an eRC Micro Stik foam plane (great fun on zero wind days). I finished the build a few weeks ago and have since logged a few flights. It flies like a dream with the Park 480 outrunner, although this wasn't the first motor I used with it (more on that later...) I thought I would also take this opportunity to point out a few things I noticed in the manual that might be best to avoid doing. If there's anyone thinking of building this plane hopefully they can avoid the mistakes I made and have a much smoother and quicker build! But first things first, a sneak peak at the finished model:

fundangoblog1.tumblr.com

The kit arrives!

fundangoblog2.tumblr.com

Unfortunately, the main wing web/spar that came with my kit arrived bent.

bentmainweb.tumblr.com