Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > General Electric Discussions
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

General Electric Discussions Talk about topics related to e-powered RC flying

Thank you for your support (hide ads)
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-09-2013, 03:29 AM   #1
Karnsy
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Maine
Posts: 113
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (0)
Default Spektrum AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver

Does anyone have one of these ? If so has it worked well. I have one coming from HH to replace a 600 right out of the box. Do you need to place it in a foam plane in a special way? I see it has a second module with an antenna. Any help would be great.
Karnsy is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2013, 03:42 AM   #2
rcers
Community Moderator
 
rcers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Trophy Club TX
Posts: 6,239
View rcers's Gallery57
Thanked 507 Times in 497 Posts
Awards Showcase

WAA-08 Pilot 
iTrader: (4)
Friends: (9)
Default

AR6210's are excellent receivers and they work well. There are actually two receivers thus the main RX and the satellite. Orientation is best so that the antennas are 90 degrees to each other. Space them as far apart as the wire that connects the two allows.

Mike
rcers is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2013, 04:16 AM   #3
pizzano
Behold The Renaissance
 
pizzano's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: So. Calif
Posts: 1,247
Thanked 84 Times in 82 Posts
Club: AMA, Marks, Pomona Valley, Prado Dam
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (3)
Default

I'll let you know after my maiden of both the DX6i/AR6210 and PZ Trojan this weekend...lol...although, I know plenty of guys who have that RX on their very expensive heli's who love it!...(satellite attached).

AMA 928214
pizzano is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2013, 06:29 AM   #4
kyleservicetech
Dennis V
 
kyleservicetech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 8,348
Thanked 722 Times in 704 Posts
Club: www.racinercclub.com (I'm the newsletter editor)
Awards Showcase

Outstanding Contributor Award  3kW  2kW  100mph Speed Demon 
iTrader: (1)
Friends: (20)
Default

Originally Posted by Karnsy View Post
Does anyone have one of these ? If so has it worked well. I have one coming from HH to replace a 600 right out of the box. Do you need to place it in a foam plane in a special way? I see it has a second module with an antenna. Any help would be great.
Yeah
I've got one in my Edge 540T. Its been flawless so far.

As indicated above, place the second receiver at right angles to the main receiver several inches away. Like putting one on the floor of your model, and the other on one of the sides. Methinks with a foamie, even if the two antennas are not at 90 degrees from each other, while flying away you won't be able to see the model long before that receiver runs out of range. These 2.4 Ghz radios typically have a range measured in a mile or perhaps much more.

Long as you have solid receiver power, this unit will do the job.

DennyV
Retired and the days are just too short, busier than ever!
kyleservicetech is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2013, 10:40 PM   #5
eddyalce
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 8
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (0)
Default

I use this on my parkzone T-28 Trojan no problem.
eddyalce is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2013, 11:33 PM   #6
fhhuber
Super Contributor
 
fhhuber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2,309
Thanked 232 Times in 223 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (1)
Default

Plugs same as the one you are replacing... just use double-stick or velcro to mount the sattelite somewhere convenient.

Bind and off you go. Shouldn't even change the trims.
fhhuber is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2013, 12:11 AM   #7
Karnsy
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Maine
Posts: 113
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (0)
Default

Awesome thanks
Karnsy is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Reply

  WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > General Electric Discussions

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How To Select Your First Radio AEAJR Beginners 25 02-27-2014 02:24 PM
SPEKTRUM DX5e + AR500 Receiver Questions mustang51 RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros 4 09-15-2011 10:55 AM
For Sale Brand New! Spektrum AR8000 8 channel receiver d12bn Radio Equipment For Sale & WTB 6 07-22-2011 05:43 PM
Hobby King Orange Spektrum receiver? Nieuport Fly Guy RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros 10 06-10-2011 05:15 PM
Question regarding Spektrum AR6400 micro receiver BOBWRC Indoor & Micro Electric Planes 2 12-13-2010 05:02 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 WattfFlyer.com
RCU Eflight HQ

Charities we support Select: Yorkie Rescue  ::  Crohn's & Colitis Foundation



Page generated in 0.16286 seconds with 31 queries