Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Beginners
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Beginners New to e-power flying? Get the low down in here from experienced e-power RC pilots!

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 08-27-2013, 11:42 PM   #1
ironbinder

Friends: (0)
Default Newbie SC flyer gets a T-28 Trojan (PZ)

Hello I am a newbie here and all the posts I saw on the T-28 seemed so old (2006)? So I started a new one.
I am new pilot. I started on a nine eagles Sky 500 mini glider, it is cheap and very forgiving on crashes, good for learning.
Next I got a Super cub 2 weeks ago from Park Zone (PZ). I have been taking off and landing on a paved parking lot, with trees on both ends, so I have to come in over the trees (70') and DIVE so I can have enough room to set up for the landing on my 2-3/4" Dubro tires. My first landing was perfect, after that I got over confident and hit the curb and cracked my SC cowling, but I did about 6 take off and landings that day on the parking lot. Been flying for about 2 weeks every day almost.
Now I am back in the local Foot Ball field with nice grass doing belly landings.
(boring for me)
I have also flown in strong winds, causing my SC to do wing overs and strong thermals.

Soo,,,Am I ready for the PZ T-28 with ailerons? Am I being over confident? I hope not. I don't have a simulator.
I plan on only using the grassy field for belly landings. (btw, the tech. at my local hobbyshop suggested the PZ T28 as a first timer Aileron Plane)

I also got a new Spektrum DX6 transmitter. With an extra 2200 mah. lipo. I am totally stoked about using it.
I have been reading all the threads I could find here on the T-28.