PDA

View Full Version : I seem to have a 1D 10 t error


FlyingMonkey
05-15-2008, 09:41 PM
Sometimes when I select edit, I forget I am editing a post, and I do the little key stroke (on an apple it is the ctrl key and the "S" key) shortcut. Well, before it would go through. Then it would send me to a page saying I need to enter at least one character, but it would let me use the page back and select edit again, and then use the save option.

Now if I do the shortcut key option, I lose everything.

What's going on?

aviatordave
05-16-2008, 01:32 PM
Operator Error? You sound like my wife describing a car problem.

Mike Parsons
05-16-2008, 02:54 PM
Sometimes when I select edit, I forget I am editing a post, and I do the little key stroke (on an apple it is the ctrl key and the "S" key) shortcut. Well, before it would go through. Then it would send me to a page saying I need to enter at least one character, but it would let me use the page back and select edit again, and then use the save option.

Now if I do the shortcut key option, I lose everything.

What's going on?


Simple answer? Don't forget your editing a post.

Rabbitcreekok
05-16-2008, 09:54 PM
This is sort of the equivalent of crashing a plane.:Q:tc:

Grasshopper
05-16-2008, 10:06 PM
I think it sounds like hot glue stuck in the keys. Also, you shouldn't be eating apples while working on the PC.:D

aviatordave
05-16-2008, 10:12 PM
Its not a PC. Its a Mac which I think explains the problem.....

Grasshopper
05-16-2008, 10:13 PM
Its not a PC. Its a Mac which I think explains the problem.....

Maybe half the problem.:p

aviatordave
05-16-2008, 10:15 PM
I havent messed with Wilbur in awhile. He'll prob yell at us for not using the 'Wilbur Forum'

Grasshopper
05-16-2008, 10:16 PM
I can't believe you did that.

FlyingMonkey
05-17-2008, 01:46 AM
wow, all this useful and helpful advice...

I knew I could count on you guys.