PDA

View Full Version : Help How do I copy-paste this?


hillbillynamedpossum
06-09-2010, 01:04 AM
How would I go about copy/pasting the box of stuff here:

http://adamone.rchomepage.com/cg_calc.htm

And leave all the boxes filled in? I pretty much would like to do a screen shot(dont know how to do that neither) but without attaching a picture.
I think it would be real handy to have a worksheet posted like I did in this post:

http://www.wattflyer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=56139

But without all the formatting and stuff....Im pretty lazy

Thanks,
Possum

Water Boy
06-09-2010, 02:46 AM
Wing Root Chord (A):
Wing Tip Chord (B):
Wing Sweep Distance (S):
Wing Half Span (Y):
Stabiliser Root Chord (AA):

Stabiliser Tip Chord (BB):


Stabiliser Sweep Distance (SS):


Stabiliser Half Span (YY):


Distance between both LE's (D):


Type of Stabiliser:


What I did was just highlight the whole thing and right click, be sure you are not in any of the boxes you put info in. Select copy and the paste. For a screen shot all you do is press the "print screen" button on your keyboard. Ususally on the top row right of the "F" buttons. Then open a program like paint and paste.
Harry

Edit: It does not help when the words are in white and the background is white too and none of the info added stayed.

Edit edit: I went into the post highlighted the info and selected a different color from the dropdown menu. This at least made the words readable.

Mike Parsons
06-12-2010, 04:10 PM
Screen capture software is the easiest. I use screenhunter 5.1. It is free and easy to use.

simibill
06-12-2010, 05:53 PM
Table with numbers:

130104

hillbillynamedpossum
06-13-2010, 05:16 AM
Bill,

Thats exactly what I would like to do!


How the heck did you do that?

Possum

rcers
06-13-2010, 02:08 PM
Screen capture software is the easiest. I use screenhunter 5.1. It is free and easy to use.

Ditto - use ScreenHunter in my job at work to gather competitive intelligence. A super tool that works great. Saves it as a nice pic and everything is retained just like using a camera on a web page.

Mike

Water Boy
06-13-2010, 03:01 PM
Ditto - use ScreenHunter in my job at work to gather competitive intelligence. A super tool that works great. Saves it as a nice pic and everything is retained just like using a camera on a web page.

Mike
Is there a difference in using software and just using the existing screen capture that comes on computers?

Water Boy
06-13-2010, 03:42 PM
Well I just downloaded the screenhunter. Its actually a pretty nice program. Thanks for the info. I also installed the screenrecorder program as well.

simibill
06-13-2010, 05:42 PM
Bill,

Thats exactly what I would like to do!


How the heck did you do that?

Possum

I just filled in the data and captured the table as a screen shot. On a Mac you just hold the command, shift and 4 keys down, and drag to select the area you want to capture. When the area you want is selected just release the mouse button.

hillbillynamedpossum
06-13-2010, 08:16 PM
not a mac guy. Ill just do the print screen - copy to paint deal.....

Thanks
Possum

Water Boy
06-13-2010, 08:36 PM
Possum, I tried the screenhunter software. Its pretty easy and you can select an area that you want a snapshot of.

Mike Parsons
06-14-2010, 05:06 PM
not a mac guy. Ill just do the print screen - copy to paint deal.....

Thanks
Possum
If you use screenhunter, when you do a screencapture, it automatically saves the image to your desktop (or wherever you want) and then you can just upload the image. Saves a step from using Prt scn, Opening photo program, pasting in, file save as etc etc.

It takes 4 seconds to do a screen cap with hunter.

http://www.wisdom-soft.com/downloads/downloadfiles.htm

HeliScRapYard
06-14-2010, 05:21 PM
Awesome!!!! Thanks!!!! Suuuper easy.:q

kyleservicetech
06-14-2010, 05:44 PM
How would I go about copy/pasting the box of stuff here:

http://adamone.rchomepage.com/cg_calc.htm

And leave all the boxes filled in? I pretty much would like to do a screen shot(dont know how to do that neither) but without attaching a picture.
I think it would be real handy to have a worksheet posted like I did in this post:

http://www.wattflyer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=56139

But without all the formatting and stuff....Im pretty lazy

Thanks,
Possum

Another program I've used for years is "Printkey Pro". Its free for a month, then its $20. Its got a lot of features. Take a look:
http://download.cnet.com/PrintKey-Pro/3000-2191_4-10820437.html

It also works well with Windows 7, the operating system used on one of my PC's.

Out of curiosity, I just downloaded and tried "Screenhunter". IMHO, comparing the two, Screenhunter and Printkey Pro, Printkey has far more features. Printkey allows direct printing of anything on your PC screen, or any portion of it. Also allows saving it to a file and so on. The program also allows drawing on your screen capture, changing colors you name it.

But again, its $20.00.

hillbillynamedpossum
06-15-2010, 02:09 AM
Thanks guys, Im still gona do the print screen copy to paint, deal. This computer is so old you got to build a fire under it to warm the oil enough to crank. (only an old farmer will understand)

Possum

kyleservicetech
06-15-2010, 03:43 AM
Thanks guys, Im still gona do the print screen copy to paint, deal. This computer is so old you got to build a fire under it to warm the oil enough to crank. (only an old farmer will understand)

Possum

As an old farm boy, I understand :o :o. Had my share of trying to pull a big diesel tractor to start it. Had about the same result as trying to tow a three foot diameter tree stump still in the ground with a pickup truck.