View Full Version : "Low Price Guaranteed"??

08-20-2011, 05:26 PM
Did you ever try to make use of the Nitroplanes.com "Low Price Guaranteed" policy described here- http://www.nitroplanes.com/lowprgu.html (http://www.nitroplanes.com/lowprgu.html)? As per their instructions, I submitted the following request to both their sales and customer service departments and neither had the courtesy to respond;
"AK-Models, Inc. is offering the CMP Cessna 182 50 Nitro RC Plane, http://ak-models.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=AKM&Product_Code=CMP061&Category_Code=CMP (http://ak-models.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=AKM&Product_Code=CMP061&Category_Code=CMP),
for $134.95 less a 10% summer discount using Coupon Code: AKM201, http://ak-models.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=SFNT&Store_Code=AKM (http://ak-models.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=SFNT&Store_Code=AKM). The Nitroplanes.com price is $149 for the same model, http://www.nitroplanes.com/cmp061-cessna50-kit.html (http://www.nitroplanes.com/cmp061-cessna50-kit.html). I would like to purchase this model from Nitroplanes.com. Will you apply your “Low Price Guaranteed” policy to this product?"
The bottom line; don't believe Nitroplanes.com's advertising!