WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight (https://www.wattflyer.com/forums/index.php)
-   Beginners (https://www.wattflyer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   WLToys F959...sometimes simpler is better! (https://www.wattflyer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=76917)

ditchit 01-07-2016 08:32 AM

WLToys F959...sometimes simpler is better!

For anyone wanting to try out RC flight for the first time this thing nails it. I see so my first timers drop out because they crashed their aileron trainer and get discouraged. This simple 3 channel model would give hours of fun and teach them so much about using a transmitter and orientation. I am an experienced pilot but I had great fun for with it...and it's 'cheap as chips'.

I will be GIVING AWAY this test model FREE on my 'Essential RC' facebook group very soon. Join up to get into the draw...

https://www.facebook.com/groups/essentialRC/

Rockin Robbins 01-07-2016 10:32 PM

Wow. Here too. This borders on spam.

First, this is not a suitable beginner's plane, it is a toy.

As a toy it's a ticket out of RC and into another hobby.

A real beginner plane, and there are many good ones, is the Hobbyzone Champ. It is excellently engineered and designed to fly with great flying capabilities by a company which has taught thousands to fly. This one? Don't make me laugh.

The Champ has a full inventory of readily obtainable, reasonably priced replacement parts for EVERY part of the airframe. This one? It's destined for the trash can in a couple of weeks.

The Champ has threads on all the RC internet forums where hundreds will help you learn to fly, maintain and tweak the plane. This toy? One spam post.

If you get a Champ, you'll be starting a hobby where you will have fun for the rest of your life in this great sport/hobby. Buy the toy and you're looking for a new hobby in a couple weeks.