Where to get FMS r/c - WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

RCU RSS Feed RC Unviverse General Electric Discussion forum rss feed

Where to get FMS r/c

Old 10-11-2006, 12:40 AM
  #1  
RSS Feed
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 301
Default Where to get FMS r/c

Currently I use FMS with the keyboard, which is okay. Does anyone know where to get an inexpensive ready to go r/c for FMS?...

More...
RSS Feed is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 06:35 PM
  #2  
crosstrim
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 4
Default Cheap Flight Sim Controller

I have seen a two stick four channel rc Flight Sim Xmitter box bundled with FMS on ebay for $17. Don't do ebay? Same thing on some of the heli sites for $20. Don't forget the shipping.

CAVU
crosstrim is offline  
Old 08-28-2007, 05:43 PM
  #3  
BD Flyer
Flying High!
 
BD Flyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Southern New Jersey
Posts: 138
Default

Originally Posted by RSS Feed View Post
Currently I use FMS with the keyboard, which is okay. Does anyone know where to get an inexpensive ready to go r/c for FMS?...

More...
If you have your own radio... you can buy plug adapters that allow you to plug your radio into a USB port on your computer. Or you can just buy a cheap 4 channel radio for about $20 or so and buy a plug adapter for it. It will probably cost about $30.
BD Flyer is offline  
Old 08-28-2007, 07:24 PM
  #4  
smokejohnson
Super Contributor
 
smokejohnson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tulsa
Posts: 5,687
Default

I ordered one of these and it works great for me. I run Windows XP and there is no set up, I just plug it in and it works (you have to calibrate the sticks of course). It's a nice price too.

Nitromodels
smokejohnson is offline  
Old 09-06-2007, 09:59 PM
  #5  
Spencer J
ELECTRIC > GAS
 
Spencer J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Gretna, Virginia
Posts: 1,223
Default

I use my joystck that I also use with FSX. Just be sure to set the channels in the settings box. Otherwise your throttle is your rudder, and
everything is mixed up...

I'm not sure how accurate FMS is, it seems like that planes in there are allot easier to fly than in real life...anyone else have comments on this???
Spencer J is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
bigsi40
Flight Simulators
2
04-25-2008 04:08 AM
anjiejon
Flight Simulators
10
11-10-2007 10:55 AM
freecrashlessons
Flight Simulators
8
01-20-2007 06:18 PM
mgear
Flight Simulators
5
01-14-2007 10:30 AM
KRS
Flight Simulators
9
10-20-2006 04:07 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Quick Reply: Where to get FMS r/c


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.

Page generated in 0.05662 seconds with 13 queries