E-Flite Helicopters Discuss E-Flite helicopters in this forum such as the Blade CX, Blade CX2, Blade CP Pro and all other E-Flite rc helis.

Blade CP doesn't initialize :(

Old 12-13-2005, 01:29 AM
  #1  
Panda
New Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
Default Blade CP doesn't initialize :(

I just got a brand new blade CP. I went through the control tests, and everything APPEARS to be working okay (I think) but the blade cp doesn't initilaize, it just blinks red twice and then goes solid red. What am I doing wrong? This is the first helicopter I've ever owned, btw.
Panda is offline  
Old 12-13-2005, 02:04 AM
  #2  
Motions
Member
 
Motions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Posts: 128
Default

Do you have the transmitter on? How did you do control tests if the Rx won't initialize?

1. Turn on the Tx with the antenna fully extended. Make sure the throttle and throttle trim are all the way down. Also make sure your idle-up switch is off (pushed to the back).

2. Make sure the crystals in the Tx and the Rx are fully seated.
Motions is offline  
Old 12-13-2005, 02:58 AM
  #3  
Panda
New Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
Default

The throttle stick wasn't all the way down, just the throttle trim. Whoops

Thanks dooder

I'm still not sure what all the controls even do yet. I want to play with a trainer program too, I have no idea though which ones are good or what I need.
Panda is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
20Q
E-Flite Helicopters
43
07-29-2010 03:21 PM
peterkron
Helicopters- Electric For Sale & WTB
8
12-09-2007 08:02 PM
rfalls86
Helicopters- Electric For Sale & WTB
3
10-16-2007 03:23 PM
Laszlo
Beginners - Helis
5
08-04-2007 07:01 PM
vortex05
E-Flite Helicopters
12
05-22-2007 05:59 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Quick Reply: Blade CP doesn't initialize :(


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.

Page generated in 0.08533 seconds with 15 queries