ParkFlyers Talk about all backyard and parkflyer aircraft here

Is my little noob plane any good?

Old 12-18-2008, 01:23 AM
Kavurcen
Neurotic

Question Is my little noob plane any good?

I picked this plane up at amazon.com... I'm a complete beginner (my only experience is flying an air hogs $15 plane, with mixed results) and I want to know if the plane I bought is any good.
apparently I can't add a link... I'll add one later. In the mean time, the plane is the Megatech nightflyer
BTW, am I in the right category? I think this might be a foamie... see? I am a total noob.

Old 12-18-2008, 01:33 AM
firemanbill
Community Moderator

Hi and welcome to WattFlyer.

The right are it is. Is this the one you are referring to?

http://www.amazon.com/Megatech-Chann...9560283&sr=8-2

If so it is not a bad little plane. It will be somewhat twitchy if it is windy at all. The one I saw at the field at our night fly in seem to cruise along pretty good. The lights are very bright and make it very easy to see to fly at night.

Good luck with it!
Old 12-18-2008, 03:43 AM
GreenAce92
RAWR!!! Lets fly...

Oooo boy... not to bring you down but, planes like these are not really the best to get into the real Rc Hobby with(i say real as in spending hundreds of dollars compared to 30dollar 2ch planes) i've had this plane and i've never gotten it to fly(because i was not good at flyign planes before just a total dumby lol) broke a window with this plane... I threw it too hard looped, wings snapped and went through a window... yeah not good... anyways, most important thing is handlaunching the plane it has no speed control only on/off... and control is not proportional its just a bigger version of a uhhh... not really sure of what plane has on/off thottle any more, those old walmart cox fighter planes they have that... gotta launch it by a bungee