Spektrum transmitter antenna question - Page 2 - WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Spektrum transmitter antenna question

Old 06-05-2008, 04:45 AM
  #26  
gfdengine204
Super Contributor
 
gfdengine204's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sandwich, IL
Posts: 9,565
Default

Originally Posted by Grasshopper View Post
I'm in no hurry at all Kev. That would be great.
OK Tom.....

Bill,

Anything special to know in how to safely get it out?

Of course, as soon as I send it, I'll dork mine and break it. But, knowing me, I'd replace it with the wrong one.....twice, maybe even.....
gfdengine204 is offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 06:27 AM
  #27  
Dorsal
If it Flies, I love it!
 
Dorsal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tracy, California
Posts: 548
Default

Woohoo!! Yippee!! Thanks for letting us know how it turned out!
Dorsal is offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 06:46 AM
  #28  
thomdoe
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 766
Default

Tom, I can ship the antenna $ 15.00. Let me know. PM adderess if you want it, Keith
thomdoe is offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 06:47 AM
  #29  
Dorsal
If it Flies, I love it!
 
Dorsal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tracy, California
Posts: 548
Default

http://www.horizonhobby.com/Products...rodId=EFLH1058 $9.99 plus shipping
Dorsal is offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 06:58 AM
  #30  
thomdoe
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 766
Default

Price Drop $ 10.00 shipped
thomdoe is offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 01:25 PM
  #31  
firemanbill
Community Moderator
Thread Starter
 
firemanbill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sevierville, Tennessee
Posts: 20,593
Default

Originally Posted by gfdengine204 View Post
OK Tom.....

Bill,

Anything special to know in how to safely get it out?

Of course, as soon as I send it, I'll dork mine and break it. But, knowing me, I'd replace it with the wrong one.....twice, maybe even.....
No Kev it's real simple. Once you have the back off the radio just pop the connector of with a small set of grips. It just pops off and then back on again.

There is one screw that holds the antenna on to the top of the radio, remove it and pull the whole assembly straight out.

I looped the longer cable around the board at the top once to keep it from getting into the gimble area.
firemanbill is offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 05:12 PM
  #32  
Grasshopper
Some Assembly Required
 
Grasshopper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 12,070
Default

Originally Posted by Dorsal View Post
Thanks for the link Dennis

Originally Posted by thomdoe View Post
Price Drop $ 10.00 shipped
Thanks thomdoe but Kev fixed me up. I appreciate the offer though.
Grasshopper is offline  
Old 06-06-2008, 12:11 AM
  #33  
rea59
BEEP..Bleep..BEEP
 
rea59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Midway Kentucky
Posts: 1,228
Default

Originally Posted by gfdengine204 View Post
Yeesh Ray,

Now you sound like the Motorola Techs that come to our dispatch center when something goes awry......

I bet I even have that glazed-look in my eyes as I tune it out.....LOL

Where's my donut?
Originally Posted by firemanbill View Post
LOL! Yup!

Hey! I recognize that look!
rea59 is offline  
Old 06-06-2008, 01:19 AM
  #34  
Dorsal
If it Flies, I love it!
 
Dorsal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tracy, California
Posts: 548
Default

Originally Posted by thomdoe View Post
Price Drop $ 10.00 shipped
I didn't mean to step on your toes. If you'll notice, our posts were <60 seconds apart, so while I was copy/pasting the link you were posting yours. $15 shipped for yours was very reasonable, I thought, but you only have one of them. I had just ordered two from horizon hobby myself.
Dorsal is offline  
Old 11-29-2009, 07:06 AM
  #35  
BobAZ
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 18
Default

Has anybody confirmed that the E-Flite Transmitter Antenna, 2.4GHz: BCX2/3 antenna is the correct antenna for the Spektrum DX7? Thanks.
BobAZ is offline  
Old 11-29-2009, 03:09 PM
  #36  
firemanbill
Community Moderator
Thread Starter
 
firemanbill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sevierville, Tennessee
Posts: 20,593
Default

Yes Bob it will work in it just fine.
firemanbill is offline  
Old 11-29-2009, 03:17 PM
  #37  
rea59
BEEP..Bleep..BEEP
 
rea59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Midway Kentucky
Posts: 1,228
Default

Here is the official answer from Horizons own documents. (DX7 TX/RX Module users manual)

4. Module User Requirements


4.2 Only a 2dBi antenna can be used with this module. The antenna must meet and not
exceed the gain and pattern of the supplied Inpaq DAM00BM11500209 folded dipole
antenna.
rea59 is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Chad
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
3
07-08-2008 05:58 PM
zook
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
7
04-05-2008 10:46 PM
Eggvoel
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
3
11-16-2007 11:09 PM
Grasshopper
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
3
06-11-2006 10:36 PM
gdhampton
General Electric Discussions
6
04-24-2006 10:29 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Quick Reply: Spektrum transmitter antenna question


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.

Page generated in 0.06481 seconds with 10 queries