Dynam Extra 330 question - WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

Foamies Talk about building, power setups and anything having to do with e-powered foamy planes!

Dynam Extra 330 question

Old 12-28-2008, 03:04 PM
Chappy
Chappy

Default Dynam Extra 330 question

New flyer here with a question. Anybody flying a Dynam Extra 330 foamy? How does yours handle? I've been using my simulator for several months now and felt really comfortable going to a low wing so I bought this "cheep" Extra. First trip to the field I crashed and burned. It seemed as though all my expotential settings were so sensitive that I couldn't keep it under control. A double check of my settings showed everything was on the soft side as I had thought would be comfortable. Did I just have a bad day or do the foamy's, because of their light weight, need extra, extra soft control settings to fly gently? Thanks.
Chappy
Old 12-28-2008, 05:07 PM
Flyer495th

I have one for about a year. It is a good flyer once I got the CG correct & the controls adjusted to MM not CM. I had a problem with the landing gear and the glue issued with the kit. I ended up adding a piece of thin plywood in front of the wing and mounted landing gear to it. Know no more problems. There are alot of better electrics out there. This was my first and last foam plane.
Old 12-28-2008, 06:03 PM
flydiver
Super Contributor

That's a terrible plane to start out with. It's just about everything you DON'T want-low wing, ailerons, FRAGILE foam, FRAGILE motor, FRAGILE/MISERABLE landing gear, really crappy lipo charger (in the kit-so bad it should be illegal), lousy radio, etc.
Did I say FRAGILE!!!