DX6 Parkflyer radio/receiver question - WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

DX6 Parkflyer radio/receiver question

Old 01-20-2009, 06:51 AM
  #1  
Crash Test Dummy
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
Crash Test Dummy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sugar Grove
Posts: 2,748
Default DX6 Parkflyer radio/receiver question

I have a DX 6 Parkflyer transmitter I purchased from a buddy. My question is what receivers can I run with this radio? I may be upgrading to a DX 7 later this year and I don't want to buy a bunch of receivers that will be usless to me later. Can the DX7 and DX6 run the same receivers?

Also I have a Blade CX2 with the factory transmitter. Will the receiver in the Blade CX2 bind to my DX6?

Thanks,
CTD
Crash Test Dummy is offline  
Old 01-20-2009, 06:57 AM
  #2  
Twmaster
Registered User
 
Twmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Posts: 6,632
Default

The only RX that currently works with the DX6 is the AR6000. You cannot bind to the CX2 RX as it needs DSM2. The DX6 is DSM.

The DX7 will work with all DSM and DSM2 receivers including the AR6000 and your CX2.
Twmaster is offline  
Old 01-20-2009, 07:07 AM
  #3  
Crash Test Dummy
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
Crash Test Dummy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sugar Grove
Posts: 2,748
Default

Thanks for clearing that up for me. So the DX6 receivers I buy today will still work in the DX7 I purchase at a later date, cool. My old JR 8103 died this week and I don't think I want to spend any money fixing it. I'd rather just convert everything and move forward.

Thanks again,
CTD
Crash Test Dummy is offline  
Old 01-20-2009, 07:10 AM
  #4  
Twmaster
Registered User
 
Twmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Posts: 6,632
Default

Originally Posted by Crash Test Dummy View Post
Thanks for clearing that up for me. So the DX6 receivers I buy today will still work in the DX7 I purchase at a later date, cool. My old JR 8103 died this week and I don't think I want to spend any money fixing it. I'd rather just convert everything and move forward.

Thanks again,
CTD
Exactly. I flew most of my parkflyer sized planes with the AR6000 RX while using my DX7 and X9303.

What croaked on that 8103?? I have one and love the thing.
Twmaster is offline  
Old 01-20-2009, 03:45 PM
  #5  
Crash Test Dummy
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
Crash Test Dummy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sugar Grove
Posts: 2,748
Default

I'm not sure. I turned the switch on and it won't come on. The battery is good, I checked the voltage. Maybe there is a internal fuse that may have blown, I don't know.

CTD
Crash Test Dummy is offline  
Old 01-20-2009, 04:04 PM
  #6  
rcers
Super Contributor
 
rcers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Trophy Club TX
Posts: 6,314
Default

The BR6000 RX also works with the DX6. It is their "robot" version - but I use it as it has failsafe on all channels!

Mike
rcers is offline  
Old 01-20-2009, 04:28 PM
  #7  
gfdengine204
Super Contributor
 
gfdengine204's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sandwich, IL
Posts: 9,565
Default

Originally Posted by rcers View Post
The BR6000 RX also works with the DX6. It is their "robot" version - but I use it as it has failsafe on all channels!

Mike
Mike,

Is the BR6000 just an AR6000 with failsafe added? Are all the servo positions the same function-wise as the AR6000?
gfdengine204 is offline  
Old 01-20-2009, 05:32 PM
  #8  
rcers
Super Contributor
 
rcers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Trophy Club TX
Posts: 6,314
Default

Yep....they look identical.
rcers is offline  
Old 01-20-2009, 05:42 PM
  #9  
zirconx
RC Flyer
 
zirconx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 187
Default

Edit: nevermind, I really read that wrong...
zirconx is offline  
Old 01-20-2009, 06:59 PM
  #10  
gfdengine204
Super Contributor
 
gfdengine204's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sandwich, IL
Posts: 9,565
Default

Originally Posted by rcers View Post
Yep....they look identical.
Hmmmm, might be worth looking into, for the FailSafe feature.
gfdengine204 is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Mysterious
General Electric Discussions
5
06-08-2008 05:13 PM
jermo
Radio Equipment For Sale & WTB
0
01-03-2007 03:39 PM
oaktown
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
8
05-30-2006 03:19 AM
mxerman
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
2
02-14-2006 05:04 PM
AEAJR
Beginners
13
01-14-2006 08:09 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Quick Reply: DX6 Parkflyer radio/receiver question


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.

Page generated in 0.06668 seconds with 13 queries