Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Company Support Forums > FMA Direct
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

FMA Direct Discuss FMA Direct products or ask your support questions.

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 06-18-2016, 12:18 PM   #1
Dusk

Friends: (0)
Default few questions for my new PL6 and Efuel 30a

Hi! I'm a total newbie. could someone please explains this to me, provide answers, I'm a little confused.

I powered my PL6 with a 15A power supply, and planning to bring the PL6 in the field to charge flight packs, using my car’s lead acid battery. Where can I find the option “choose power source”
Correct me If I’m wrong I need to specify the power source every time I plan to switch from DC to Lead acid and vice versa?

Second thing. Can I charge single pack using MPA board? Is it okay? Or its required to charge 2 packs or more every time I use the MPA board?

Third question. What is the maximum charge rate for my Gens ace 1800mah 6S? do I need to set it to 1.8A? (that’s charging it on 1C charge rate right?, Please help me to understand this) what if I set it to 10A is that charging it on 5C charge rate? Is it safe?

I read the PL6 user guide and to find out I need to set the “Supply current limit” slightly less than the power source’s maximum output current capability. So what’s the best setting for this if I’m using the Efuel 30a Power supply?

And last I need to set Low Sply limit about 50% lower than the power supply’s nominal output voltage. So the Efuel operates within 12-18V so what is the best settings for this? The 50% of 12V which is 6V or 50% of the 18V?
Old 06-18-2016, 03:13 PM   #2
JetPlaneFlyer
Super Contributor

Awards Showcase