Beginners New to e-power flying? Get the low down in here from experienced e-power RC pilots!

stock radio and the act switch for other use?

Old 07-01-2011, 04:05 PM
  #1  
safecub
New Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 15
Default stock radio and the act switch for other use?

I'm not sure if this should have gone somewhere else. Sorry if it's in the wrong place.
Is this possible?
I'd really like to use the ACT switch to be able to use the xport as i have no transmitter yet only the stock one ?
safecub is offline  
Old 07-01-2011, 06:45 PM
  #2  
flydiver
Super Contributor
 
flydiver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2,668
Default

There is no other use for the ACT switch. It's been asked about dozens of times.

For that matter ACT itself is complete rubbish. If you disconnect ACT you can use the switch as a dual rate switch.
flydiver is offline  
Old 07-01-2011, 07:37 PM
  #3  
Fishbonez
Love my Stinger
 
Fishbonez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Arizona
Posts: 2,964
Default

I am considering using it as a switch for lights
Fishbonez is offline  
Old 07-05-2011, 02:11 PM
  #4  
safecub
New Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 15
Default

oh ok sorry if it was asked so it is no other use then i guess?
safecub is offline  
Old 07-05-2011, 03:35 PM
  #5  
flydiver
Super Contributor
 
flydiver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2,668
Default

Didn't mean that as an off-putting remark-sorry.
It really has no use at all other than selling a feature to new fliers that hope it will save them. It actually makes it worse-unfortunate but true. No one but HobbyZone recommends it.
Since it's tied to the proprietary RX/ESC it cannot be re-purposed for anything else without extensive electrical modification.

Last edited by flydiver; 07-05-2011 at 04:14 PM.
flydiver is offline  
Old 07-06-2011, 03:22 AM
  #6  
safecub
New Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 15
Default

i understand now my friend yeah as a new rc guy myself i was fooled into it but i now no its best to rip it out and step on it
safecub is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.

Page generated in 0.10273 seconds with 14 queries