Aerial Photography Discuss all aerial photography topics as they relate to rc aircraft

AP & AV Cameras -The Good (and Bad)

Old 09-15-2007, 12:09 PM
Murocflyer
WAA-08 Pilot #1

Default AP & AV Cameras -The Good (and Bad)

Out of date info removed.

Last edited by Murocflyer; 05-22-2009 at 02:32 AM.
Old 10-08-2007, 03:45 AM
Murocflyer
WAA-08 Pilot #1

Wow, busy thread.

Frank
Old 10-08-2007, 04:36 AM
hillbille
Super Contributor

Camera that I use: Canon S200
Specifications
Megapixels: 2.1
Weight: 7.8 AUW
Price: $50 or less (mine was $30.00 shipped - ebay)
Power Source: Lithium Battery
Video Quality: Very good
Where to buy this camera: RC FS/WTB forums & <gulp> ebay (only used ones can be found now -out of production)

Description:
Nice camera for AP/AV use. Durable. Good pictures at infinity settings - albeit far away! Video is quite good but only in 15 second clips which must be assenbled into final video. I'm pretty new to AP/AV so I also have nothing else to compare with.

My rating of this camera (out of five stars):

AP Rating: 4
AV Rating: 2

Overall: 3
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1648.JPG
Views:	172
Size:	250.3 KB
ID:	43882   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1653.JPG
Views:	180
Size:	91.5 KB
ID:	43883   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1651.JPG
Views:	211
Size:	102.1 KB
ID:	43884   Click image for larger version

Name:	s200_586x225.jpg
Views:	208
Size:	13.9 KB
ID:	43903  
Old 10-10-2007, 01:00 AM
Murocflyer
WAA-08 Pilot #1

Thanks for the addition hillbilly.

I am confused about one thing though. A 2 rating for AV, but a comment of very good for video quality?

Thanks,

Frank
Old 10-10-2007, 03:55 AM
hillbille
Super Contributor