Retracts on Elevator Switch on DX6i - WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

General Electric Discussions Talk about topics related to e-powered RC flying

Retracts on Elevator Switch on DX6i

Old 01-05-2017, 07:38 PM
  #1  
garyp1029
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 184
Default Retracts on Elevator Switch on DX6i

Is it possible to use the elevator switch on DX6i to activate the landing gear?

Last edited by garyp1029; 01-05-2017 at 08:27 PM.
garyp1029 is offline  
Old 01-05-2017, 09:23 PM
  #2  
Panther
Super Contributor
 
Panther's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: South East Queensland, Australia
Posts: 1,529
Default

Originally Posted by garyp1029 View Post
Is it possible to use the elevator switch on DX6i to activate the landing gear?
Elevator switch? There is no such thing.
Elevator is on the stick.
Can you elaborate?
Panther is offline  
Old 01-05-2017, 10:36 PM
  #3  
garyp1029
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 184
Default lebel

On the FRONT (top left) of the DX6i there are two switches (each has two positions)---the one on the right is "FLAPS", the other on its immediate left is "ELEV D/R" (elevator dual rate). My question---Since the "ELEV D/R" is a two position switch AND since I don't use it, is it even POSSIBLE to somehow use it in place of the "GEAR" switch???
garyp1029 is offline  
Old 01-05-2017, 10:46 PM
  #4  
Panther
Super Contributor
 
Panther's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: South East Queensland, Australia
Posts: 1,529
Default

I have a DX6 G3 and am not familiar with the DX6i.
However I think that switch would be coupled to the elevator to reduce throws. I am not sure it is a stand-alone switch unless the switch can be assigned to Ch 6.
It is a 6Ch Tx so you should have 6 free channels. ( 2 on switches)
Someone with a DX6i may have the answer.
Panther is offline  
Old 01-05-2017, 11:11 PM
  #5  
garyp1029
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 184
Default

I think you are correct. It would have to be assigned to channel 6. That's probably not possible on the DX6i, but thought I would ask anyway. Thanks.
garyp1029 is offline  
Old 01-06-2017, 12:50 AM
  #6  
Panther
Super Contributor
 
Panther's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: South East Queensland, Australia
Posts: 1,529
Default

No problems. Hope you can get something sorted.
Panther is offline  
Old 01-06-2017, 01:26 AM
  #7  
pizzano
Behold The Renaissance
 
pizzano's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: So. Calif
Posts: 2,316
Default

I believe Panther is correct........Channel 6 is an Aux and can be used for combo assignments related to heli's and LED's or function as a control assignment on 6ch quad receivers.........however, I don't believe the gear switch can be swapped to the elevator dual rate switch since there is no way to reassign ether of those switches to Aux channel 6 without reprograming the Aux to accept either of those functions...........I've never tried to switch them, but there are old threads at RCG and Helifreak that discuss the reasons it cannot be accomplished.
pizzano is offline  
Old 01-06-2017, 08:37 AM
  #8  
squidger
Member
 
squidger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Horley Surrey UK
Posts: 748
Default

Think its channel 5 on spectrum for gear. You can assign any switch to any channel on the new spectrum radios but not on the dx6i.
squidger is offline  
Old 01-06-2017, 12:18 PM
  #9  
Panther
Super Contributor
 
Panther's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: South East Queensland, Australia
Posts: 1,529
Default

Originally Posted by squidger View Post
Think its channel 5 on spectrum for gear. You can assign any switch to any channel on the new spectrum radios but not on the dx6i.
Correct. 5 is gear. However you can reassign it.
For DLG I assign some elevator, rudder, aileron and timer start all to the I button (Bind button) for launch mode. It really is a versatile TX.
Panther is offline  
Old 01-07-2017, 02:18 PM
  #10  
flypaper 2
Super Contributor
 
flypaper 2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Kingston Ont. Can.
Posts: 1,237
Default

Why not use the flaps switch. Even if you are using flaps, you would want them to work in co-ordination with the flaps/
flypaper 2 is offline  
Old 01-09-2017, 08:01 PM
  #11  
Vic Z
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Tacoma, Wa
Posts: 387
Default

I don't believe that you can reassign switches on the 6i.
Vic Z is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
solentlife
Scratch and Kit Built Aircraft
9
05-04-2016 08:13 PM
dahawk
General Electric Discussions
20
12-17-2013 08:39 PM
Hose Man
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
0
08-29-2011 06:35 PM
Swanj
Power Systems
1
08-26-2011 05:19 PM
mikail511
Warbird Electrics
3
08-14-2011 02:36 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Quick Reply: Retracts on Elevator Switch on DX6i


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.

Page generated in 0.09200 seconds with 11 queries