Beginners New to e-power flying? Get the low down in here from experienced e-power RC pilots!

I have those planes now

Old 06-20-2015, 01:37 PM
woodmangler

Default I have those planes now

The planes were delivered and I paid the guy... so now I am in possession of two HUGE airplanes.

The engines are very large. I have been a woodworker for over 40 years, and I am very impressed with the quality of the workmanship on these planes!

I was also very happy at their condition. I can find a few tiny wrinkles in the (monocote?) covering, but it is very obvious these planes have never crashed and have been cared for.

It is also obvious that there is NO way I am going to get even close to flying these planes. Not a chance. They are way out of my league.

I am in Columbus Ga - who wants to trade!

Seriously, these need to go to someone who can handle them... not me.
Old 06-20-2015, 03:39 PM
Rodneh

How about some pictures and descriptions of the planes?
Old 06-20-2015, 05:45 PM
birdDog
Charging....

Originally Posted by Rodneh View Post
How about some pictures and descriptions of the planes?

http://www.wattflyer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=76046
Old 06-21-2015, 12:21 AM
Swiss Flyer
In the clouds

Dude, do we really need all these new threads
Old 06-21-2015, 01:25 AM
woodmangler

Originally Posted by Swiss Flyer View Post
Dude, do we really need all these new threads
Wow... that really bothers you?

My apologies... so many rules I dont know...
Old 06-21-2015, 01:54 AM
birdDog
Charging....

lol
Old 06-21-2015, 02:03 AM
woodmangler

Originally Posted by birdDog View Post
lol
Since I seem to be the only one posting... you know, didn't even occur to me.

By the way, please capitalize "LOL" - I'll let you go this time but...
Old 06-21-2015, 03:03 AM
Romans5.8

Why not join a good club in your area that will have the room to fly them, and sharpen skills to be able to fly those big wooden birds?

Wish I was closer; I'd buy 'em from ya!
Old 06-21-2015, 05:38 AM
solentlife