General Electric Discussions Talk about topics related to e-powered RC flying

Multiplex Acromaster Setup

Old 01-08-2011, 03:17 AM
mr.warriorz

Default Multiplex Acromaster Setup

hey guys im thinking of building an acromaster and i need your opinion on a decent electronic setup.... Thanks.
Old 01-08-2011, 04:10 AM
smokejohnson
Super Contributor

Welcome to Wattflyer

Check out HeadsUpRC, I've always had good luck with his recommended set ups and he has great service.
Old 01-11-2011, 01:06 PM
squidger

I have an Acromaster and use a Himax 3516-1130kv motor running a 11x5.5 prop powered by a 3s 2200 lipo with a 60 amp esc. Plenty of power for all manoevres. Will hang off the prop at just over half throttle. Flight times vary depending on how much throttle you use but average flight times are 12 to 15 mins.

As long as you use a motor capable of around 300 watts you will have full 3d capability. I have flown on a 200 watt motor and it flies ok but vertical climbs really suffered. Heres a link to the official Multiplex power set up.

http://www.modelmaniacsonline.co.uk/...ManCode=332640
Old 01-11-2011, 02:46 PM
DanWard

I'm using the following:

TR 35-42C 1100kv Brushless Outrunner (Eq: 2820)
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...idProduct=2139

and

TURNIGY Plush 60amp Speed Controller
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...idProduct=2166

I've had this plane flying now for quote a while and so far no regrets. Takeoff role is about 2 feet. Vertical is unlimited. And with 2200mah 3S1P packs I'm getting 7 to 8 minutes of flight time.

I'm no bog 3D flying. I'm a sport arobatic flyer getting back into the hobby but I am well please with my setup

Hope it helps.
Old 09-23-2011, 10:41 PM
wolfewinde

How do you guys think this plane would do on a 250 watt HiMax 3510-1100 as an agile sport plane - not really into 3d - just want something that will slow down and still do some aerobatics. Looking for a home for the motor which I already have.

Wolfe
Old 09-23-2011, 11:49 PM