ParkFlyers Talk about all backyard and parkflyer aircraft here

Parkzone Spitfire

Old 09-10-2007, 10:02 PM
  #1  
amgar
New Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Question Parkzone Spitfire

Does anyone know if you can change the standard radio gear in the Parkzone Spitfire and fit either 2.4 ghz or 35mhz (with micro servos and receivers etc)
Is there enough room?

Thanks.
amgar is offline  
Old 09-13-2007, 03:36 AM
  #2  
Couture
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 18
Default

You can do just about anything you want..... Getting the original servo out of the wing is a pain as it is glued in. With a little inginuity, it can be done. You might as well upgrade the motor as well and go brushless. Any 3500kv ish inrunner will be fine.
Couture is offline  
Old 09-13-2007, 04:21 AM
  #3  
Frank Voikel
Super Contributor
 
Frank Voikel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lake Elmo, MN
Posts: 1,887
Default

The 2.4 ghz stuff will be smaller than your current stuff, so it should fit just fine. It'll take some effort to get it all pretty again after you tear out and replace the wing servo. Any questions, just post them here.
Also, you could potentially start a new thread if/when you do the conversion for people to read later on if they're planning on making a similar conversion of their own.
Frank Voikel is offline  
Old 09-13-2007, 10:48 PM
  #4  
herk_1
Trash Hauler emeritus
 
herk_1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 515
Default

You wouldn't have to replace the servos because it uses standard 3-wire servos.
herk_1 is offline  
Old 09-13-2007, 11:02 PM
  #5  
Frank Voikel
Super Contributor
 
Frank Voikel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lake Elmo, MN
Posts: 1,887
Default

Good! I (unwisely) assumed that the Spit used the HZ/PZ 5 wire servos... my mistake.
Frank Voikel is offline  
Old 09-13-2007, 11:02 PM
  #6  
gfdengine204
Super Contributor
 
gfdengine204's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sandwich, IL
Posts: 9,565
Default

Originally Posted by herk_1 View Post
You wouldn't have to replace the servos because it uses standard 3-wire servos.
Now THAT sounds like a perfect fix!
gfdengine204 is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
PerlAddict
Warbird Electrics
430
10-02-2013 04:46 PM
Spitzfiya
Warbird Electrics
27
09-13-2007 08:23 PM
amgar
Foamies
2
09-11-2007 04:12 AM
dmmalish
Warbird Electrics
5
07-13-2007 12:17 AM
pilgrim pete
Warbird Electrics
11
02-01-2007 10:53 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Quick Reply: Parkzone Spitfire


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.

Page generated in 0.13772 seconds with 13 queries