RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

DX6i won't work

Old 03-17-2012, 05:52 AM
  #1  
TylerJCooper
Member
Thread Starter
 
TylerJCooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 521
Default DX6i won't work

Today I turned on my DX6i and it will only beep and blink a couple times a second.

******F.MODE******
******T.HOLD******

Any thoughts?
Tyler
TylerJCooper is offline  
Old 03-17-2012, 07:09 AM
  #2  
kyleservicetech
Super Contributor
 
kyleservicetech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 8,952
Default

Originally Posted by TylerJCooper View Post
Today I turned on my DX6i and it will only beep and blink a couple times a second.

******F.MODE******
******T.HOLD******

Any thoughts?
Tyler
I'm assuming you've checked the transmitter battery with a separate digital multimeter?

Ref http://www.wattflyer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=52821
kyleservicetech is offline  
Old 03-17-2012, 08:28 AM
  #3  
Wildflyer
Past President of PSSF
 
Wildflyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Lacey WA, 1 mile E of Mushroom Corner
Posts: 2,202
Default

I think that means throttle hold. Check your throttle hold switch, if it is in the wrong position, the radio won't turn on.

It would be in a heli mode, when this happens.
Wildflyer is offline  
Old 03-17-2012, 09:43 AM
  #4  
xmech2k
Ya got any Beeman's?
 
xmech2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 3,100
Default

Yep. The throttle hold thing got me, too.
xmech2k is offline  
Old 03-17-2012, 02:34 PM
  #5  
Heli Jim
Grandpa, Golfer, Pilot
 
Heli Jim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,404
Default

yup you need to turn off the throttle hold and the flight mode needs
to be in normal position when you power on the transmitter
Heli Jim is offline  
Old 03-17-2012, 03:59 PM
  #6  
TylerJCooper
Member
Thread Starter
 
TylerJCooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 521
Default

Thank you!!!! You were all correct. I flipped the throttle switch and it beeped and blinked in F.MODE. I turned that switch and we are back up and running. I recently moved up from a MSR to a SR and was doing some work with it last night. I was not aware that those settings would withhold me from turning on the remote.

THANKS!!!
TylerJCooper is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Hose Man
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
0
08-29-2011 07:35 PM
Swanj
Power Systems
1
08-26-2011 06:19 PM
morengin
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
0
03-06-2011 01:39 AM
NJSwede
Beginners
32
01-02-2011 12:22 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Quick Reply: DX6i won't work


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.

Page generated in 0.08844 seconds with 13 queries