General RC E-Heli Talk General discussion forum for electric powered rc helis.

New Venom Night Ranger 3D

Old 12-09-2005, 03:34 AM
wolfcbr2003

Thumbs up New Venom Night Ranger 3D

Has anyone tried the new NIGHTRANGER 3D. WE just got them at the hobby store and I purchased one. I have been flying Rc for 22 years but only Heli's for about 3 months. Started with the Balde cp and now have this Venom... Firstimpression is that it is very responsive in fact too much... Maybe its justme but I feel that it needs to have progressive rates or atleast a way to soften the control inputs... I was impressed on how smooth the tail rotor was for not being a belt system... Seems like plenty of power also.... there was no thread on this so I figured that I would start one.... another nice option was the ability to switch to a brushless system without having to buy a new 2 in 1 like on the blade.. Thecurrent 4 into 1 allows you to swith the throttle input from channel 3 to channel 4 while using the brushless system...

wolfcbr2003
Old 12-09-2005, 03:48 AM
zappedalaskan

Hi Wolf,
Welcome to Wattflyer!
Glad to have you here. Thanks for the input on the Venom 3D heli. I have wondered how they are. Please keep us informed on it
Take care,
Jay
Old 12-09-2005, 04:27 AM
EpoweredRc
3D Flyer

Originally Posted by wolfcbr2003 View Post