Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > General Electric Discussions
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

General Electric Discussions Talk about topics related to e-powered RC flying

Thank you for your support (hide ads)
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2017, 12:46 AM   #1
Don Sims
Administrator
 
Don Sims's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Middle Tennessee
Posts: 11,618
View Don Sims's Gallery114
Thanked 380 Times in 370 Posts
Awards Showcase

WAA-08 Pilot  Globetrotter Pilot 
iTrader: (3)
Friends: (40)
Question Flyzone Seawind and DX9 setup??

Can anyone help with one of our members who just got a Flyzone Seawind. They have an AR7350 receiver in it and need help setting it up to a DX9 radio.

Take care and thanks for posting at WattFlyer!!

Don
Don Sims is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2017, 11:33 AM   #2
dahawk
Super Contributor
 
dahawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Keller, TX
Posts: 4,913
View dahawk's Gallery6
Thanked 282 Times in 276 Posts
Club: 114th RC Aero Squadron
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (21)
Default

Don,

That one has AS3X with integrated telemetry. I have the same plane and same radio but not the same rx. I believe there are Youtubes and RCG threads on this topic. That's where I would start. Maybe calling Horizon would help also.

There will be different flight modes and the telemetry part will have voice alerts.

Wish I was more help.

Hawk
dahawk is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2017, 01:24 AM   #3
TimMarkham
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Mukwonago, WI
Posts: 17
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (0)
Default

You guys are not much help here on this site.
TimMarkham is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2017, 01:40 AM   #4
pizzano
Behold The Renaissance
 
pizzano's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: So. Calif
Posts: 2,234
Thanked 141 Times in 139 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (3)
Default

Originally Posted by TimMarkham View Post
You guys are not much help here on this site.
Andy posted a reply on this subject........

"It's real easy.

You specify the wing and tail type in the Ar7350.

You put the rates and expo into the DX9 - and DON'T tell it about wing and tail type.

We have a real big thread on RCG where you can get tons of help from others."

Andy


Here....:

http://www.wattflyer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=77552

Put on your "multimedia" think cap and explore the internet's many other RC forum alternatives.......!
pizzano is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Reply

  WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > General Electric Discussions


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 WattfFlyer.com
RCU Eflight HQ

Charities we support Select: Yorkie Rescue  ::  Crohn's & Colitis Foundation



Page generated in 0.06985 seconds with 26 queries