PRE-FLIGHT Blade CP/CP Pro/CX2/CX Edition Simulator - WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

E-Flite Helicopters Discuss E-Flite helicopters in this forum such as the Blade CX, Blade CX2, Blade CP Pro and all other E-Flite rc helis.

PRE-FLIGHT Blade CP/CP Pro/CX2/CX Edition Simulator

Old 01-30-2007, 10:41 PM
20Q

Default PRE-FLIGHT Blade CP/CP Pro/CX2/CX Edition Simulator

Hi there. I'm new to heli's. I picked up a blade cx2 about a week ago. I just can't get over the fear of crashing this beautiful heli. So I started looking around for some sim software. The only one that I can find that was priced reasonably (around $70) is the PRE-FLIGHT Blade CP/CP Pro/CX2/CX Edition Simulator. I know there are also free ones out there like FMS, but this one claims to be specific to the Blade line.

Here're my questions:
1) Has anyone used the PRE-FLIGHT Blade CP/CP Pro/CX2/CX Edition Simulator? If so, what do you think?

2) Does anyonw know where to buy the pc cable to hookup the bcx2 tx to the computer? Or maybe plans on how to make one.

Thanks in advance.
Old 01-31-2007, 01:28 AM
Brutal E

Forget the simulator. The heli flies so stable you can master it in an afternoon. Fear of crashing you will need to get over it as everyone will crash, even pros. Try to learn how to minimize damage in a crash and get over it. Think about those people with really expensive helis who crash them, they can be out a ton of money. You can fix a CX2 for cheap. Also they are tough little helis. Scared to crash=scared to fly. You scared boy? Get out there and get your first crash under your belt! LOL.
Old 01-31-2007, 01:49 AM
Demo Dick
I break things

Originally Posted by 20Q View Post