Batteries & Chargers Discuss Li-P, Li-Ion, NiMh, Nicad battery technology and the chargers that juice 'em up!

Hyperion eos0606i charger

Old 02-27-2009, 05:10 PM
pattern14
Super Contributor

Default Hyperion eos0606i charger

Hi everyone, just thought I'd mention the hyperion eos606i charger that I bought 6 months ago. I've got, at last count, 5 battery chargers but I haven't used any of the others since getting the Hyperion. It works brilliantly for all my different batteries, is compact and light, and best of all, smart I'm really new at electrics and lipo's and this charger takes out all the guesswork. at $140.00 AUS, it's not cheap, but it's worth every cent. I'm rigging up a solar panel to trickle charge the 12 v car battery, which then powers the charger, so every way it's a winner. I recommend it to everyone , cheers.....
Old 02-28-2009, 08:01 PM
Nitro Blast
Community Moderator

I completely agree, thats why I use them here all the time.

And not to thread hijack, but I have some extras from a job that are still brand new in box here that I'll sell for a deal (PM for price too low to advertize!)

Brand new in unopened box..

Shipping not included, but not up-charged. Direct shipping costs only.
Old 02-28-2009, 08:14 PM
Twmaster

I too cannot speak more highly of the Hyperion line of chargers. I have the EOS 1210i and am completely happy with it. Tons of features and capacity. Until the battery world changes dramatically I can see me with this charger for many years to come.
Old 03-01-2009, 05:24 PM
pattern14
Super Contributor

Default follow up on charger

Hi everyone, glad others have found the same thing. Just one question; is it possible to get an adaptor to charge the battery on my jr maxx66 tx, and possibly the aa rechargeable batteries i use in a couple of my budget parkflyer tx's as well? I have to use mains power to charge these at present, and being able to use a 12 volt battery with solar trickle back-up would be really convenient. Any Ideas?