Beginners - Helis A forum where beginners can get help on the fundamentals for experts who know their stuff!

E-Sky Flight simulator

Old 07-13-2008, 09:29 AM
  #1  
ratrod
Member
Thread Starter
 
ratrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Washington
Posts: 74
Default E-Sky Flight simulator

I have a E-Sky Simulator.
I was wondering if anyone can give me the settings for the heli. I cannot get it set up right.
I got a heli & I need this help bad. I blew the thing apart today, I know they are not the same but it will get me use to the controlls.
I have no problem setting it up for the plane. I just cant get it set for the heli. I cant even get the throttle on the corect stick.
So I hope some one out there can give me the settings & tell me what boxes to check.
Thanks Rat Rod

I will be off to the hobby shop tomorrow to give up more $$$$$$
ratrod is offline  
Old 07-18-2008, 04:41 AM
  #2  
ratrod
Member
Thread Starter
 
ratrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Washington
Posts: 74
Default E SKY Flight Simulator

Out of everyone who has read this thread,no one has any help?
I would really like to get some practice.
The settings are channel #s 1-8 for
Rudder
Elevator
Aileron
throttle
tail
nick
roll
pitch

And it has 2 boxes to check or not next to each control.
INV or EXP
I sure hope I can get some help.
Thanks Ratrod ?? ??
ratrod is offline  
Old 07-18-2008, 03:15 PM
  #3  
bassplayinDude
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 792
Default

Duplicate your settings for the top 4 options (Rudder thru throttle) into the bottom 4 options. Then try to fly a heli. Note which ones are going the wrong way, then go back into the setup screen and click the reverse checkbox for the ones going the wrong way.
bassplayinDude is offline  
Old 07-18-2008, 05:04 PM
  #4  
ratrod
Member
Thread Starter
 
ratrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Washington
Posts: 74
Default

Thanks, I tryed that but no go. When I go to calibrate only 1-4 move?
What do the boxes mean INV- EXP? I have checked 1 or both to try & none at all.
In calibrate mode it shows throttle on the left moving channel 3. So I tryed to put 3 for throttle & it still is on thr right sticl for the alieron.
Thanks.
Getting fustrated.
ratrod is offline  
Old 07-18-2008, 08:37 PM
  #5  
bassplayinDude
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 792
Default

INV = inverted, just like switching from Normal to Reverse on your Tx. EXP = exponential, which allows your controls to be less sensitive around mid-stick.
bassplayinDude is offline  
Old 07-18-2008, 10:55 PM
  #6  
smokejohnson
Super Contributor
 
smokejohnson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tulsa
Posts: 5,687
Default

This is watt works for me

Rudder: 4
Elevator: 2
Ailerons: 1
Throttle: 3
Tail: 4
Nick: 2
Roll: 1
Pitch: 3

The INV box is checked on them all. I can switch back and forth between planes and heli's with out recalibrating. Hope this helps.

Edit: When I do calibrate the box the only bars that move are channels 1-4 but it works when flying the helis. I'm not sure watt the calibration bars on channels 5-8 are for.

Last edited by smokejohnson; 07-19-2008 at 12:02 AM. Reason: Add info
smokejohnson is offline  
Old 07-19-2008, 05:31 AM
  #7  
ratrod
Member
Thread Starter
 
ratrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Washington
Posts: 74
Default

James,
Thanks for the shot. It still don't work.
Setting it up like that the throttle is still om the right & it's when you normaly would move the heli to the right. It does not move to the right it just lifts and rolls over into the ground.
I sure wish I could get this thing to work. I sure could use some practice that wouldn't cost me $50-100 $$$
Thanks again.
I will try to check & uncheck the boxes
ratrod is offline  
Old 07-19-2008, 05:53 AM
  #8  
ratrod
Member
Thread Starter
 
ratrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Washington
Posts: 74
Default

James,
Thanks so much. I went back in after posting a reply & guess what???
My settings the first time didnt take effect & it went back to my old ones.
I re entered them & now it works fine. Thanks very much.
One more question.
I can fly this thing pretty good the first time out. Flips rolls 3D.
Just trouble landing.
I cant even get my real Heli to hover with out loosing control. I have smashed it up so much. Why does it appear like I kind of got some experiance on the simulator??
If I take my real one out right now I will be going BACK to the hobby shop in the morning. & I wont even use 1/4 of my battery in the process?
Ratrod
ratrod is offline  
Old 07-19-2008, 05:56 AM
  #9  
SkunkyMagoo
Newborn Rotorhead
 
SkunkyMagoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: So Cal
Posts: 1,142
Default

Cause FMS has a....not so advanced physics engine.
SkunkyMagoo is offline  
Old 07-19-2008, 11:56 AM
  #10  
smokejohnson
Super Contributor
 
smokejohnson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tulsa
Posts: 5,687
Default

I actually don't fly heli's except for on the sim so I can't say watt the differences are. I do know I run into the same thing on flying 3D with my planes. I look like a pro on the sim ...but IRL I can barely hold a hover for 5 seconds :o. Like Marc said FMS is lacking in the physics department.

Have you heard of or taken a look at the RADD method for learning to fly RC helis?
smokejohnson is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Gofer303
Beginners - Helis
6
08-21-2008 04:28 AM
Dravenm4
Beginners
5
04-26-2008 04:17 AM
zzz
Foamies
0
02-05-2007 04:42 AM
ploomb
General RC E-Heli Talk
8
12-22-2006 09:02 AM
ploomb
Beginners - Helis
0
11-26-2006 05:37 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Quick Reply: E-Sky Flight simulator


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.

Page generated in 0.11281 seconds with 13 queries