Fly the Bade CX with any transmitter - WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

Micro Sized Electric Helicopters Discuss micro and mini sized electric rc helis in here

Fly the Bade CX with any transmitter

Old 03-03-2006, 10:16 AM
  #1  
SlickZERO
Member
Thread Starter
 
SlickZERO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Citrus Springs, Florida
Posts: 101
Default Fly the Bade CX with any transmitter

The blade CX comes with a standard 4 channel "airplane" transmitter. (Cost effective ). All the mixing is done in the 4 in 1 unite.
I installed a single conversion crystal the same as my 9C and it works. My son used his Optic 6 and works fine too.
We both had to reverse the rudder and throttle. We have the linkage out one hole and use exponential to have the same feel as stock when hovering.
Nice advantage is I am back to my one transmitter to fly everything.
SlickZERO is offline  
Old 03-04-2006, 08:35 AM
  #2  
Brutal E
Member
 
Brutal E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 428
Default

Not the Spektrum. As I understand it. Am I wrong?
Brutal E is offline  
Old 03-04-2006, 10:29 AM
  #3  
SlickZERO
Member
Thread Starter
 
SlickZERO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Citrus Springs, Florida
Posts: 101
Default

I forgot about the Spectrum. To use the 4 in 1 that came with a RTF helicopter it has to be able to transmit on 72 MHz FM.
SlickZERO is offline  
Old 03-04-2006, 07:46 PM
  #4  
Brutal E
Member
 
Brutal E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 428
Default

I like the Spektrum but would have liked to have stored the CX and CP TX for just one. Oh well the Spektrum has some great features.
Brutal E is offline  
Old 03-04-2006, 07:52 PM
  #5  
t. edwards
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Posts: 87
Default

I don't think you can use a JR radio with just a rx crystal change. However I'd love to have someone show me that's wrong because I'd like to use my 6102. Tom
t. edwards is offline  
Old 03-05-2006, 11:58 PM
  #6  
SlickZERO
Member
Thread Starter
 
SlickZERO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Citrus Springs, Florida
Posts: 101
Default

Opps, Forgot about JR being negative shift. Probably wouldn't work with Airtronics either. But I am not sure?? Some newer receivers automatically adjust for either positive or negative shift.
Maybe someone could try it.
I should have said any standard "negative shift" FM transmitter.
SlickZERO is offline  
Old 03-06-2006, 02:06 PM
  #7  
bsoder
Member
 
bsoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 512
Default

You can't. However, you CAN use your 6102 - you have to separate the receiver from the rest of the 4in1 and use your own receiver. Take a look at this thread - http://www.runryder.com/helicopter/t194740p1/

I've done the Spektrum hack on my 6102, so I am using my 6102 and a Spektrum AR6000 receiver on my planes, including my Blade CP. I assume it would work with a CX as well.


Originally Posted by t. edwards View Post
I don't think you can use a JR radio with just a rx crystal change. However I'd love to have someone show me that's wrong because I'd like to use my 6102. Tom
bsoder is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 01:11 AM
  #8  
Brutal E
Member
 
Brutal E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 428
Default

Will that mod work on my Spektrum DX6? If it does, do I use the same settings the guy uses in that thread? So I would by an extra RX and use it along side the 4 in 1? Brushless with this system or do I need to dump everything to go brushless?
Brutal E is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 04:30 AM
  #9  
bsoder
Member
 
bsoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 512
Default

it will work, I think - I'm pretty sure the DX6 supports CCPM. You'd do the same mod, remove the reciever side from the 4in1 and use two short jumpers for the throttle and rudder channels to the 4in1, and the other three channels to the cyclic servos. Takes some fiddling to get them going the right direction, etc. I know it's been done, might have to search a bit for the programming info.
bsoder is offline  
Old 03-11-2006, 07:46 PM
  #10  
Brutal E
Member
 
Brutal E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 428
Default

Nothing on program settings I checked. Looking for some if anyone runs this set up.
Brutal E is offline  
Old 03-12-2006, 04:12 AM
  #11  
jakjr
Member
 
jakjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 156
Default

I've done the Spektrum hack on my 6102, so I am using my 6102 and a Spektrum AR6000 receiver on my planes, including my Blade CP. I assume it would work with a CX as well.
So you converted the 6102 to spektrum? Could you give me more info on this, I'm interested.
jakjr is offline  
Old 03-12-2006, 04:42 AM
  #12  
bsoder
Member
 
bsoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 512
Default

There's a long thread on it on RCG, but in a nutshell, the radio subboard in the 6102 is attached to the rest of the radio by three wires - power, ground, and signal. The board in the DX6 tx is the same way. You cut the wires, making sure you keep them in the right order, and solder the DX6 board in place. Move the antenna over, and that's it. VERY simple and works GREAT. There's been a lot of discussion over the legalities of it and I'm not the right person to argue that aspect, but a couple guys - hilgert being one, he's the guy who came up with it - paid to have the unit checked out and have the report saying all is well. Speculation is that JR/Horizon may have either considered releasing a spektrumized 6102 or designed for that originally since the swap works so well.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Not a glitch, no chatter, NOTHING. I am absolutely sold on the Spektrum stuff. I've already sold all my 72mhz receivers, etc.
bsoder is offline  
Old 03-12-2006, 07:20 AM
  #13  
jakjr
Member
 
jakjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 156
Default

Thanks for the info, sounds cool.
jakjr is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Deadstick 101
Hi-Performance and Sailplanes
5
01-22-2009 10:25 AM
Digital Don
Radio Equipment For Sale & WTB
3
05-27-2008 04:57 AM
oscillator
Beginners - Helis
4
09-21-2006 05:24 AM
JPriami
E-Flite Helicopters
0
05-15-2006 07:03 AM
buzzadan
Beginners - Helis
2
05-04-2006 11:11 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Quick Reply: Fly the Bade CX with any transmitter


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.

Page generated in 0.12278 seconds with 13 queries