Stryker F27C or Upgrade Stryker F27B? - WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

Delta & Flying Wings Discuss electric powered delta (flying wing) style aircraft here.

Stryker F27C or Upgrade Stryker F27B?

Old 07-25-2006, 11:44 PM
jsbzmcdaniel

Default Stryker F27C or Upgrade Stryker F27B?

Hello all!

I am fairly new to RC planes and am now hooked! I have two planes (HZ Firebird Freedom & PZ Stryker). I am now flying the Stryker with ease and now am looking to increase the speed and response of the plane. I see that the new Stryker F27C will come with a lipo battery, and brushless motor. I am trying to find out if buying the new F27C would be more benificial than upgrading parts on my current plane.

What would you reccomend as far as great upgrades to the stryker and a location to purchase them? I want to compare the two and see where I will be money wise.

Thanks for your help!

Jim
Old 07-26-2006, 03:41 AM
stroland