Failure to bind - WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Failure to bind

Old 08-04-2016, 05:46 AM
  #1  
Davjed
New Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 15
Default Failure to bind

I have a HZ Champ that will not bind either with the tx that came with it or a Dx6i. The red led blinks fast when it's powered on but will not bind and go constant. Any suggestions or ideas to get it to bind or should I just save it for parts
Davjed is offline  
Old 08-04-2016, 05:58 AM
  #2  
JetPlaneFlyer
Super Contributor
 
JetPlaneFlyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Posts: 6,121
Default

I'm assuming you are following the correct procedure and putting the Tx into bind mode.

That being the case then only thing i can suggest is making sure that you have a good arm's length distance between the Tx and the plane. If the Tx is too close it can prevent binding.
JetPlaneFlyer is offline  
Old 08-04-2016, 06:39 AM
  #3  
fhhuber
Super Contributor
 
fhhuber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4,786
Default

TX off
No power to the aircraft.

Plug in the aircraft.
THEN turn on TX in bind mode.

Don't do it near any operating 2.4 ghz computer mouse, video camera or similar.
fhhuber is offline  
Old 08-04-2016, 11:22 AM
  #4  
birdDog
Charging....
 
birdDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Too close to Chicago.
Posts: 2,433
Default

I often have to separate the radio from the receiver by 10-15 feet to get a bind.
birdDog is offline  
Old 08-04-2016, 01:49 PM
  #5  
firemanbill
Community Moderator
 
firemanbill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sevierville, Tennessee
Posts: 20,593
Default

ditto to all the above, I always do it outside too, electrical interferance in the house from wifi or whatever else always seems to mess with me binding.
firemanbill is offline  
Old 08-05-2016, 01:18 AM
  #6  
Davjed
New Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 15
Default Thanks

For the advice above guys. It worked!! I went outside and went 25 to 30 feet down the driveway and presto, it connected. I circled the back yard with it then put it away until I can go to the park again. Heat index of 110 keeps me indoors building and fixing. Thanks again.
Davjed is offline  
Old 08-05-2016, 01:45 AM
  #7  
fhhuber
Super Contributor
 
fhhuber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4,786
Default

Now... TX on (normal mode) first and it should act fine even with the interference indoors that prevented binding.
fhhuber is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Karnsy
Beginners
10
03-16-2016 12:22 AM
CNY_Dave
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
8
08-23-2012 11:45 PM
orakal
General Electric Discussions
13
11-29-2011 07:45 PM
payne9999
Power Systems
29
08-25-2011 07:47 AM
RacerPaul
Radio Equipment For Sale & WTB
28
04-12-2011 12:34 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Quick Reply: Failure to bind


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.

Page generated in 0.06338 seconds with 15 queries