E-Flite Helicopters Discuss E-Flite helicopters in this forum such as the Blade CX, Blade CX2, Blade CP Pro and all other E-Flite rc helis.

Blade CX2 Question regarding Main Rotor

Old 12-31-2014, 07:14 PM
blauerman

Default Blade CX2 Question regarding Main Rotor

Sorry if this a repost, but my search of the forums and google did not provide an answer.

I received a new Blade CX2 for Christmas. This is my first RC Heli so I am a beginner.

Following the manual I have completed the non-motor control test. All servos seemed to function properly.

After disconnecting the flight battery, then turning the transmitter off I reconnected both motor cables ensuring I had the correct polarity (per the manual red to +).

So here is where my issue comes into play. I turned the transmitter back on then attached the flight battery (ensured that throttle was at lowest possible position and throttle trim was as far down as possible.) The main rotor started up at what I believe to be full throttle. The secondary (lower) rotor did not spin.

I have tested it by holding onto the landing skid to keep it down that the throttle does seem to work for the secondary rotor, but no movement of the throttle or throttle trim seems to affect any of the rotor speed for the main rotor.

I also tried to look at all of the motor solder connections and wires to ensure it wasn't shipped with any damage and could not find any.

I tried to call the manufacturer, but they are have not answered or returned any calls yet.

Any help is greatly appreciated!
Old 12-31-2014, 07:53 PM
xmech2k
Ya got any Beeman's?