Beginners - Helis A forum where beginners can get help on the fundamentals for experts who know their stuff!

Advice on CX2 Heli Please - Batteries Question

Old 01-21-2007, 04:11 PM
Crash N Burn

Default Advice on CX2 Heli Please - Batteries Question

I'm new to heli's & am loving my Blade CX2. I have a question about the Lipo Battery. It's a 7.4 800mAh. I am wondering if I can use a higher mAh, like a 7.4 1100mAh without causing any problems? Will the charger, charge that battery? Any other battery info would be good also. I plan on calling Horizon Hobby tomorrow just to see what they have to say also. Thanks, CnB
Old 02-14-2007, 03:14 AM
mssample

Same question here. I would love to know what higher mAh batteries work with the CX2, if any. Would the motors overheat with the increased flight time?
Old 05-10-2007, 10:39 PM
Tibroc

Originally Posted by Crash N Burn View Post
I'm new to heli's & am loving my Blade CX2. I have a question about the Lipo Battery. It's a 7.4 800mAh. I am wondering if I can use a higher mAh, like a 7.4 1100mAh without causing any problems? Will the charger, charge that battery? Any other battery info would be good also. I plan on calling Horizon Hobby tomorrow just to see what they have to say also. Thanks, CnB
I am sure Horizon will tell you not to use anything higher than 800mAh.
I sell a battery that I had made just for the cx or cx2 heli it fits perfect and you get a little more power out of it. it is 7.4V 850 mAh 15c We have tested it over 3 month now and it works great. You also use your stock cx or cx2 charger. I would not use any other charger. And the price is far less than the stock battery. There is also a lot of info on Li-Po batteries that you should know. www.cx2parts.com
Happy flying,
Steve
Old 05-11-2007, 03:11 PM
redgiki

You can also find what seems to be an identical battery at: http://www.xushobby.com/servlet/Detail?no=227