E-Flite Helicopters Discuss E-Flite helicopters in this forum such as the Blade CX, Blade CX2, Blade CP Pro and all other E-Flite rc helis.

I need help with my blade cp

Old 01-04-2009, 12:47 AM
john the mailman

Default I need help with my blade cp

I have a Blade CP that I just cannot get off the ground. Being a novice, I figured it was operator error and practice would help. No amount of time spent has helped and several other more experienced flyers have done no better. I thought the motor might be bad so I replaced it with another original equip. motor. I have made all the adjustments suggested by the manual (several times). The head speed is around 1400. The heli is totally stock. No upgrades to motors or batteries. Should that be my next move or am I kicking a dead dog here? Any advice would help.

Last edited by john the mailman; 01-04-2009 at 01:05 AM.
Old 01-04-2009, 12:53 AM
Rabbitcreekok
Community Moderator

John, if you would change the title of this thread to something like I need help with my Blade CP you will get more response.

By the way, welcome to Wattflyer. This is a great place to ask questions and I am sure it won't be long before you are helping others.
Old 01-04-2009, 01:02 AM
john the mailman

Thanks. Now if I can just figure out how to do that.
Old 01-04-2009, 01:15 AM
Rabbitcreekok
Community Moderator

Good job John.
Old 01-04-2009, 02:22 AM
theecoop

John, Can you send photos of the head assembly. I think your issue is with one or 2 things,,,,,the paddles or the swash plate being level
Old 01-04-2009, 06:01 PM
john the mailman

theecoop-------I will send photos as soon as I can. I will shoot as close as possible and at several angles.
Old 01-04-2009, 06:15 PM
theecoop

will be looking forward to seeing them
Old 01-12-2009, 06:02 AM
lightfoot500

Hi,