Go Back  WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > R/C Electric Topics - General > Aerodynamics
Reload this Page >

Thrust centerline vs CG, CD, P-factor, with the SLOW STICK?!?!?!?!

Aerodynamics Discuss the concepts of aerodynamics here

Thrust centerline vs CG, CD, P-factor, with the SLOW STICK?!?!?!?!

Old 12-13-2007, 04:59 AM
CFIT
Private, SEL

Default Thrust centerline vs CG, CD, P-factor, with the SLOW STICK?!?!?!?!

First off, I’m a newb to R/C , (just purchased a GWS Slow Stick and a GWS E-starter and have yet to fly either of them), yet not so new to the concepts of aircraft flight dynamics and design as it applies to full scale aircraft, dabbled a little with C/L back in A&P school, also hold a my Private Pilot SEL certificate. (I’m NO expert and have much to learn, but I feel comfortable with the “basics” as I understand them.) With that said, if I am missing anything here or barking up the wrong tree, feel free to correct any misinformation.

In a recent CG, CL, discussion with another member here, the topic of thrust centerline and pitch caused by rapid application of power, came up and this got me thinking.